The Baseball Cube

1994 Oakland Athletics

1994 Oakland Athletics

Game Log

MORE  
teamname:
year:
leaguename:
American League
division:
West
level:
MLB
nickname:
Athletics
record:
51-63
GBL:
1.0
div rank:
2
League rank:
12
MLB Rank:
23
ballpark:
Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum
spring ballpark:
Phoenix Municipal Stadium
Attendance:
1,242,692
att rk:
23
payroll:
33,169,500
pay rk:
8
Top Draft Pick:
playoffs:
dnq
Subscribe to TBC PREMIUM ... Surf ad-free, get the daily PLAYER TRACKER (take a tour), access to ... more
than a dozen research applications including Player Comparison tool, analysis features and additional datagrid functionality!
All games for selected team/season. Each game links to a boxscore and play-by-play (event log). Home runs for the selected team appear on the far right of the grid along with the homer# for the season for the player.
Season Game Log
*Reload page to restore grid
Grid Actions:
PREMIUM subscribers get additional grid functionality
Tips/tools for using data grids:

  • Manual Filter: Single-click a row to highlight in orange. Click FILTER ROWS button to show only those rows in the grid
  • Quick-Filter: Double-Click on a cell value to filter the grid on rows that have same value in same column. Click a statistic to view all values equal or higher
  • Select Rows: Single-click rows to select multiple rows for future action or visibility.
  • Hide Rows: Click the` minus sign in the first column to hide the row in the grid.
  • Restore Rows: Once rows are filtered, click RESTORE ROWS to show all rows once again
  • Sort: Click a column in the first header row to sort data by values in that column. Click again to reverse the original sort. Some cells have custom sort keys that will sort them logically instead of alphanumerically.
  • Compare/Analyze: Click multiple rows for players of interest. In addition to filtering, you can quickly COMPARE player stats or use the MULTI-PLAYER STAT VIEWER to view multiple player cards on the same page.
  • Leaders: On stat grids. Top-10 ranked statistics are highlighted in gray. #1 rank is in light green. (PREMIUM setting)
  • Export to CSV: Click CSV to convert the full grid into a comma-delimeted display. From there, you can copy/paste to another application.
date month weekday Opp game# box WL result inn rec streak div rk lgrk mlb rk playoffs attend. time starting pitcher winning pitcher losing pitcher save pitcher home runs
1994-04-05 Apr Tue MIL 1 box | pbp L 7-11 9 0-1 L1 2 11 23 -- 52,012 3:27 Bobby Witt Mark Kiefer Steve Ontiveros -- Troy Neel (1) - Terry Steinbach (1)
1994-04-07 Apr Thu MIL 2 box | pbp L 2-12 9 0-2 L2 2 12 25 -- 17,780 2:51 Ron Darling Bill Wegman Ron Darling -- --
1994-04-08 Apr Fri MIN 3 box | pbp W 10-9 10 1-2 W1 2 8 18 -- 17,271 3:40 Bob Welch John Briscoe Larry Casian Billy Taylor Ruben Sierra (1) - Mark McGwire (1) - Brent Gates (1) - Terry Steinbach (2)
1994-04-09 Apr Sat MIN 4 box | pbp W 14-0 9 2-2 W2 2 8 13 -- 20,864 2:47 Steve Karsay Steve Karsay Carlos Pulido -- Stan Javier (1) - Ruben Sierra (2) - Geronimo Berroa (1) - Terry Steinbach (3)
1994-04-10 Apr Sun MIN 5 box | pbp W 15-5 9 3-2 W3 2 5 9 -- 22,966 3:12 Todd Van Poppel John Briscoe Jim Deshaies -- Stan Javier (2) - Geronimo Berroa (2) - Troy Neel (2)
1994-04-11 Apr Mon tor 6 box | pbp L 5-14 9 3-3 L1 2 8 16 -- 40,551 3:05 Bobby Witt Pat Hentgen Bobby Witt -- Ruben Sierra (3)
1994-04-12 Apr Tue tor 7 box | pbp W 8-4 9 4-3 W1 1 7 10 Yes 24,970 2:50 Ron Darling Ron Darling Paul Spoljaric -- Ruben Sierra (4)
1994-04-13 Apr Wed tor 8 box | pbp W 8-7 12 5-3 W2 1 5 8 Yes 12,397 4:15 Bob Welch Steve Ontiveros Greg Cadaret -- --
1994-04-14 Apr Thu min 9 box | pbp L 4-5 9 5-4 L1 1 7 12 Yes 15,052 2:37 Steve Karsay Mike Trombley Dennis Eckersley Rick Aguilera --
1994-04-15 Apr Fri min 10 box | pbp L 7-8 9 5-5 L2 2 8 17 -- 14,196 3:08 Todd Van Poppel Jim Deshaies Todd Van Poppel Rick Aguilera Ruben Sierra (5) - Mark McGwire (2)
1994-04-16 Apr Sat min 11 box | pbp W 8-3 9 6-5 W1 1 6 13 Yes 30,063 2:17 Bobby Witt Bobby Witt Mark Guthrie -- Mark McGwire (3) - Terry Steinbach (5)
1994-04-17 Apr Sun min 12 box | pbp W 5-1 9 7-5 W2 1 5 8 Yes 24,251 2:29 Ron Darling Ron Darling Scott Erickson -- Mark McGwire (4)
1994-04-19 Apr Tue BOS 13 box | pbp L 5-13 9 7-6 L1 1 6 12 Yes 21,745 3:00 Bob Welch Aaron Sele Bob Welch -- Ruben Sierra (6) - Troy Neel (3)
1994-04-20 Apr Wed BOS 14 box | pbp L 0-2 9 7-7 L2 1 8 15 Yes 25,372 2:29 Steve Karsay Roger Clemens Steve Karsay -- --
1994-04-21 Apr Thu BOS 15 box | pbp L 5-6 9 7-8 L3 2 10 18 -- 28,032 3:20 Bobby Witt Scott Bankhead Dennis Eckersley -- --
1994-04-22 Apr Fri NYA 16 box | pbp L 6-8 9 7-9 L4 2 10 20 -- 18,754 3:03 Ron Darling Scott Kamieniecki Carlos Reyes Steve Howe Terry Steinbach (6)
1994-04-23 Apr Sat NYA 17 box | pbp L 6-8 9 7-10 L5 2 10 21 -- 29,254 2:51 Todd Van Poppel Terry Mulholland Todd Van Poppel Xavier Hernandez Geronimo Berroa (3) - Ruben Sierra (7) - Scott Brosius (1)
1994-04-24 Apr Sun NYA 18 box | pbp L 2-6 9 7-11 L6 2 10 22 -- 30,877 2:35 Bob Welch Jim Abbott Bob Welch -- Mike Aldrete (1)
1994-04-25 Apr Mon BAL 19 box | pbp L 6-8 9 7-12 L7 3 11 23 -- 46,941 3:16 Steve Karsay Mike Mussina John Briscoe Lee Smith Stan Javier (3)
1994-04-26 Apr Tue BAL 20 box | pbp L 4-10 9 7-13 L8 4 12 24 -- 47,565 3:03 Bobby Witt Arthur Rhodes Bobby Witt -- --
1994-04-27 Apr Wed bos 21 box | pbp L 0-1 9 7-14 L9 4 13 25 -- 15,250 2:22 Ron Darling Frank Viola Ron Darling Jeff Russell --
1994-04-28 Apr Thu bos 22 box | pbp L 1-4 9 7-15 L10 4 13 26 -- 17,142 2:44 Todd Van Poppel Danny Darwin Todd Van Poppel Jeff Russell Mike Aldrete (2)
1994-04-29 Apr Fri nya 23 box | pbp L 6-10 9 7-16 L11 4 14 27 -- 17,094 3:28 Bob Welch Jim Abbott Bob Welch Xavier Hernandez Scott Brosius (2)
1994-04-30 Apr Sat nya 24 box | pbp L 5-7 9 7-17 L12 4 14 27 -- 25,683 2:49 Miguel Jimenez Jimmy Key Miguel Jimenez -- Mike Aldrete (3)
date month weekday Opp game# box WL result inn rec streak div rk lgrk mlb rk playoffs attend. time starting pitcher winning pitcher losing pitcher save pitcher home runs
1994-05-01 May Sun nya 25 box | pbp W 8-1 9 8-17 W1 4 14 26 -- 27,202 3:00 Bobby Witt Bobby Witt Melido Perez -- --
1994-05-03 May Tue bal 26 box | pbp L 1-9 9 8-18 L1 4 14 26 -- 12,762 3:10 Ron Darling Ben McDonald Ron Darling -- --
1994-05-04 May Wed bal 27 box | pbp L 3-4 10 8-19 L2 4 14 27 -- 10,399 3:26 Todd Van Poppel Lee Smith Dennis Eckersley Mark Williamson Scott Hemond (1) - Troy Neel (4)
1994-05-05 May Thu CAL 28 box | pbp L 3-4 9 8-20 L3 4 14 27 -- 15,245 2:44 Bob Welch Phil Leftwich Bob Welch Craig Lefferts Rickey Henderson (1) - Geronimo Berroa (4)
1994-05-06 May Fri CAL 29 box | pbp L 6-11 9 8-21 L4 4 14 28 -- 33,399 3:05 Miguel Jimenez Bill Sampen Miguel Jimenez -- Stan Javier (4) - Ruben Sierra (8)
1994-05-07 May Sat CAL 30 box | pbp W 7-4 9 9-21 W1 4 14 28 -- 25,474 3:00 Bobby Witt Bobby Witt Mark Leiter Dennis Eckersley Ruben Sierra (9) - Scott Brosius (3)
1994-05-08 May Sun CAL 31 box | pbp L 0-7 9 9-22 L1 4 14 27 -- 22,758 2:33 Ron Darling Chuck Finley Ron Darling -- --
1994-05-10 May Tue DET 32 box | pbp L 2-10 9 9-23 L2 4 14 28 -- 12,482 2:45 Todd Van Poppel Bill Gullickson Todd Van Poppel -- Troy Neel (5)
1994-05-11 May Wed DET 33 box | pbp L 2-6 9 9-24 L3 4 14 28 -- 11,472 2:51 Bob Welch John Doherty Bob Welch -- Brent Gates (2)
1994-05-12 May Thu DET 34 box | pbp L 5-6 9 9-25 L4 4 14 28 -- 14,099 3:13 Miguel Jimenez Joe Boever Billy Taylor Mike Gardiner Geronimo Berroa (5)
1994-05-13 May Fri KCA 35 box | pbp L 6-16 9 9-26 L5 4 14 28 -- 21,302 2:39 Bobby Witt Mark Gubicza Bobby Witt -- Geronimo Berroa (6)
1994-05-14 May Sat KCA 36 box | pbp W 5-4 9 10-26 W1 4 14 28 -- 34,213 2:53 Ron Darling Ron Darling Kevin Appier Dennis Eckersley Stan Javier (5)
1994-05-15 May Sun KCA 37 box | pbp W 6-2 9 11-26 W2 4 14 27 -- 28,629 2:58 Todd Van Poppel Todd Van Poppel Jeff Granger Dennis Eckersley --
1994-05-16 May Mon tex 38 box | pbp L 7-11 10 11-27 L1 4 14 27 -- 19,269 4:14 Bob Welch Tom Henke Billy Taylor -- Ruben Sierra (10)
1994-05-17 May Tue tex 39 box | pbp L 7-8 10 11-28 L2 4 14 27 -- 16,359 3:49 Miguel Jimenez Cris Carpenter Steve Ontiveros Rick Honeycutt Geronimo Berroa (7) - Troy Neel (6)
1994-05-18 May Wed tex 40 box | pbp L 2-6 9 11-29 L3 4 14 27 -- 25,041 3:01 Bobby Witt Kenny Rogers Bobby Witt -- --
1994-05-20 May Fri cha 41 box | pbp L 6-13 9 11-30 L4 4 14 27 -- 21,897 2:58 Ron Darling Alex Fernandez Ron Darling -- Ruben Sierra (11)
1994-05-21 May Sat cha 42 box | pbp L 5-6 9 11-31 L5 4 14 27 -- 25,109 3:27 Todd Van Poppel Jose DeLeon Billy Taylor Kirk McCaskill Terry Steinbach (7)
1994-05-22 May Sun cha 43 box | pbp L 2-5 9 11-32 L6 4 14 27 -- 29,176 2:45 Carlos Reyes Jason Bere Carlos Reyes -- --
1994-05-23 May Mon sea 44 box | pbp W 7-5 9 12-32 W1 4 14 28 -- 11,337 2:56 Bobby Witt Bobby Witt Dave Fleming Dennis Eckersley Troy Neel (7) - Scott Brosius (4)
1994-05-24 May Tue sea 45 box | pbp W 10-1 9 13-32 W2 4 14 27 -- 13,087 2:48 Miguel Jimenez Miguel Jimenez Greg Hibbard -- --
1994-05-25 May Wed sea 46 box | pbp L 0-1 9 13-33 L1 4 14 27 -- 18,943 2:36 Ron Darling Randy Johnson Ron Darling -- --
1994-05-27 May Fri CLE 47 box | pbp L 2-3 9 13-34 L2 4 14 28 -- 41,252 2:42 Todd Van Poppel Jose Mesa John Briscoe -- Stan Javier (6)
1994-05-28 May Sat CLE 48 box | pbp L 2-4 9 13-35 L3 4 14 28 -- 41,700 2:28 Bobby Witt Mark Clark Bobby Witt -- Mike Aldrete (4)
1994-05-29 May Sun CLE 49 box | pbp L 5-7 9 13-36 L4 4 14 28 -- 41,744 3:15 Miguel Jimenez Jack Morris Miguel Jimenez Paul Shuey --
1994-05-30 May Mon TOR 50 box | pbp W 6-2 9 14-36 W1 4 14 28 -- 50,088 3:16 Steve Ontiveros Mark Acre Scott Brow -- --
1994-05-31 May Tue TOR 51 box | pbp W 7-2 9 15-36 W2 4 14 28 -- 50,211 3:07 Ron Darling Ron Darling Pat Hentgen Dennis Eckersley Rickey Henderson (2) - Troy Neel (8)
date month weekday Opp game# box WL result inn rec streak div rk lgrk mlb rk playoffs attend. time starting pitcher winning pitcher losing pitcher save pitcher home runs
1994-06-01 Jun Wed TOR 52 box | pbp W 9-5 9 16-36 W3 4 14 28 -- 50,471 3:34 Todd Van Poppel Bob Welch Tony Castillo -- --
1994-06-03 Jun Fri cle 53 box | pbp L 5-9 9 16-37 L1 4 14 28 -- 16,891 3:15 Bobby Witt Mark Clark Bobby Witt -- Mike Bordick (1)
1994-06-04 Jun Sat cle 54 box | pbp L 2-8 9 16-38 L2 4 14 28 -- 23,061 2:56 Miguel Jimenez Jack Morris Miguel Jimenez -- Ruben Sierra (12)
1994-06-05 Jun Sun cle 55 box | pbp L 1-8 9 16-39 L3 4 14 28 -- 21,249 2:50 Ron Darling Charles Nagy Ron Darling -- Scott Brosius (5)
1994-06-06 Jun Mon mil 56 box | pbp L 6-9 9 16-40 L4 4 14 28 -- 11,503 2:59 Todd Van Poppel Cal Eldred Todd Van Poppel Mike Fetters --
1994-06-07 Jun Tue mil 57 box | pbp W 6-5 9 17-40 W1 4 14 28 -- 10,614 2:41 Steve Ontiveros Billy Taylor Doug Henry Dennis Eckersley Ruben Sierra (14)
1994-06-08 Jun Wed mil 58 box | pbp L 1-6 9 17-41 L1 4 14 28 -- 11,398 3:06 Bobby Witt Ricky Bones Vince Horsman -- Rickey Henderson (3)
1994-06-10 Jun Fri SEA 59 box | pbp W 4-3 10 18-41 W1 4 14 28 -- 17,943 3:25 Carlos Reyes Dennis Eckersley Bill Risley John Briscoe Eric Fox (1)
1994-06-11 Jun Sat SEA 60 box | pbp L 3-6 9 18-42 L1 4 14 28 -- 42,802 2:23 Ron Darling Chris Bosio Ron Darling Bobby Ayala --
1994-06-12 Jun Sun SEA 61 box | pbp W 11-2 9 19-42 W1 4 14 28 -- 29,849 3:04 Todd Van Poppel Todd Van Poppel Dave Fleming -- Stan Javier (7) - Ruben Sierra (15)
1994-06-13 Jun Mon CHA 62 box | pbp L 0-1 9 19-43 L1 4 14 28 -- 30,819 2:35 Bobby Witt Jason Bere Bobby Witt Roberto Hernandez --
1994-06-14 Jun Tue CHA 63 box | pbp W 5-2 9 20-43 W1 4 14 28 -- 25,057 3:03 Steve Ontiveros Steve Ontiveros Scott Sanderson Dennis Eckersley --
1994-06-15 Jun Wed CHA 64 box | pbp W 7-5 9 21-43 W2 4 14 28 -- 26,850 3:20 Carlos Reyes Mark Acre Roberto Hernandez Dennis Eckersley Ruben Sierra (16)
1994-06-16 Jun Thu TEX 65 box | pbp W 6-4 9 22-43 W3 4 14 28 -- 39,599 3:15 Ron Darling Mark Acre John Dettmer Dave Leiper --
1994-06-17 Jun Fri TEX 66 box | pbp W 4-2 9 23-43 W4 4 14 28 -- 44,936 2:59 Todd Van Poppel Todd Van Poppel Hector Fajardo Dennis Eckersley Stan Javier (9)
1994-06-18 Jun Sat TEX 67 box | pbp W 11-10 9 24-43 W5 4 14 28 -- 46,422 3:28 Bobby Witt John Briscoe Cris Carpenter Carlos Reyes Geronimo Berroa (8) - Terry Steinbach (8)
1994-06-19 Jun Sun TEX 68 box | pbp W 5-0 9 25-43 W6 4 14 28 -- 46,153 3:08 Steve Ontiveros Steve Ontiveros Kenny Rogers -- Ruben Sierra (17)
1994-06-21 Jun Tue kca 69 box | pbp L 0-2 9 25-44 L1 4 14 28 -- 13,724 2:45 Ron Darling Stan Belinda Ron Darling Rusty Meacham --
1994-06-22 Jun Wed kca 70 box | pbp L 1-10 9 25-45 L2 4 14 28 -- 12,420 2:59 Todd Van Poppel Tom Gordon Todd Van Poppel -- Mark McGwire (5)
1994-06-23 Jun Thu kca 71 box | pbp W 4-0 9 26-45 W1 4 14 28 -- 23,567 2:27 Bobby Witt Bobby Witt David Cone -- Stan Javier (10)
1994-06-24 Jun Fri det 72 box | pbp W 4-3 9 27-45 W2 4 14 28 -- 24,456 2:41 Steve Ontiveros Steve Ontiveros David Wells Dennis Eckersley --
1994-06-25 Jun Sat det 73 box | pbp W 2-1 9 28-45 W3 4 14 28 -- 30,041 3:21 Carlos Reyes Mark Acre Joe Boever Dennis Eckersley --
1994-06-26 Jun Sun det 74 box | pbp W 10-5 9 29-45 W4 4 14 28 -- 23,694 2:36 Ron Darling Ron Darling Mike Moore -- Terry Steinbach (9)
1994-06-27 Jun Mon cal 75 box | pbp W 10-2 9 30-45 W5 4 14 27 -- 15,141 2:53 Todd Van Poppel Todd Van Poppel Brian Anderson -- Rickey Henderson (4) - Geronimo Berroa (9)
1994-06-28 Jun Tue cal 76 box | pbp W 3-0 9 31-45 W6 4 14 27 -- 14,525 2:35 Bobby Witt Bobby Witt Phil Leftwich -- --
1994-06-29 Jun Wed cal 77 box | pbp W 1-0 9 32-45 W7 4 14 27 -- 24,010 2:07 Carlos Reyes Dennis Eckersley Chuck Finley -- Scott Brosius (6)
date month weekday Opp game# box WL result inn rec streak div rk lgrk mlb rk playoffs attend. time starting pitcher winning pitcher losing pitcher save pitcher home runs
1994-07-01 Jul Fri BOS 78 box | pbp W 6-3 9 33-45 W8 3 12 25 -- 28,336 2:49 Ron Darling Ron Darling Tim VanEgmond -- --
1994-07-02 Jul Sat BOS 79 box | pbp L 2-10 9 33-46 L1 4 14 27 -- 31,792 2:42 Todd Van Poppel Aaron Sele Todd Van Poppel -- Terry Steinbach (10)
1994-07-03 Jul Sun BOS 80 box | pbp W 10-0 9 34-46 W1 3 12 24 -- 30,943 2:56 Bobby Witt Bobby Witt Chris Nabholz -- --
1994-07-04 Jul Mon NYA 81 box | pbp W 4-0 9 35-46 W2 2 11 22 -- 22,021 3:16 Steve Ontiveros Steve Ontiveros Scott Kamieniecki -- Troy Neel (9) - Mark McGwire (6)
1994-07-05 Jul Tue NYA 82 box | pbp W 8-7 9 36-46 W3 2 11 22 -- 23,967 3:21 Carlos Reyes Bob Welch Greg Harris Dennis Eckersley Geronimo Berroa (10) - Ruben Sierra (18)
1994-07-06 Jul Wed NYA 83 box | pbp W 4-2 9 37-46 W4 2 11 22 -- 26,211 2:55 Ron Darling Ron Darling Jim Abbott Dennis Eckersley Troy Neel (10) - Scott Brosius (7)
1994-07-07 Jul Thu BAL 84 box | pbp W 6-4 9 38-46 W5 2 11 20 -- 47,722 3:43 Todd Van Poppel Todd Van Poppel Mark Eichhorn Dennis Eckersley --
1994-07-08 Jul Fri BAL 85 box | pbp L 3-13 9 38-47 L1 2 11 22 -- 46,674 3:17 Bobby Witt Mike Mussina Bobby Witt -- --
1994-07-09 Jul Sat BAL 86 box | pbp L 7-8 9 38-48 L2 2 11 22 -- 47,310 3:32 Steve Ontiveros Alan Mills Bob Welch -- Ruben Sierra (19) - Mike Bordick (2)
1994-07-10 Jul Sun BAL 87 box | pbp W 5-4 9 39-48 W1 2 11 21 -- 46,477 3:03 Ron Darling Ron Darling Lee Smith Dennis Eckersley Mark McGwire (7) - Scott Brosius (8)
1994-07-14 Jul Thu bos 88 box | pbp L 1-2 9 39-49 L1 2 11 23 -- 40,457 2:53 Todd Van Poppel Roger Clemens Todd Van Poppel -- Troy Neel (11)
1994-07-15 Jul Fri bos 89 box | pbp L 1-4 9 39-50 L2 2 12 24 -- 23,607 2:37 Steve Ontiveros Chris Nabholz Dennis Eckersley Ken Ryan --
1994-07-16 Jul Sat bos 90 box | pbp W 9-0 9 40-50 W1 2 11 23 -- 26,540 2:52 Ron Darling Ron Darling Aaron Sele -- Rickey Henderson (5) - Ruben Sierra (20) - Scott Brosius (10)
1994-07-17 Jul Sun bos 91 box | pbp L 3-4 9 40-51 L1 2 12 24 -- 31,480 3:26 Carlos Reyes Steve Farr Mark Acre Ken Ryan Geronimo Berroa (11)
1994-07-18 Jul Mon nya 92 box | pbp L 3-5 9 40-52 L2 2 12 24 -- 20,382 3:10 Todd Van Poppel Xavier Hernandez Todd Van Poppel Steve Howe Geronimo Berroa (12)
1994-07-19 Jul Tue nya 93 box | pbp W 6-2 9 41-52 W1 2 12 24 -- 18,869 3:19 Bobby Witt Bobby Witt Jim Abbott -- Mark McGwire (8)
1994-07-20 Jul Wed nya 94 box | pbp L 0-1 9 41-53 L1 3 13 26 -- 18,729 2:29 Steve Ontiveros Melido Perez Steve Ontiveros Steve Howe --
1994-07-21 Jul Thu bal 95 box | pbp W 4-3 9 42-53 W1 2 11 23 -- 23,504 3:10 Ron Darling Dennis Eckersley Mark Eichhorn -- --
1994-07-22 Jul Fri bal 96 box | pbp L 4-5 9 42-54 L1 2 12 25 -- 20,212 3:21 Mike Mohler Mike Mussina Mike Mohler Lee Smith Terry Steinbach (11)
1994-07-23 Jul Sat bal 97 box | pbp W 6-3 9 43-54 W1 2 11 23 -- 32,068 2:59 Todd Van Poppel Todd Van Poppel Sid Fernandez Dennis Eckersley Ruben Sierra (21) - Scott Brosius (11)
1994-07-24 Jul Sun bal 98 box | pbp W 7-6 9 44-54 W2 2 11 23 -- 36,227 3:41 Bobby Witt Dennis Eckersley Tom Bolton -- Mark McGwire (9) - Scott Hemond (2)
1994-07-26 Jul Tue CAL 99 box | pbp W 6-0 9 45-54 W3 2 11 22 -- 20,156 2:27 Steve Ontiveros Steve Ontiveros Chuck Finley -- --
1994-07-27 Jul Wed CAL 100 box | pbp W 11-3 9 46-54 W4 2 11 21 -- 24,113 3:14 Ron Darling Ron Darling Phil Leftwich -- Geronimo Berroa (13)
1994-07-29 Jul Fri DET 101 box | pbp W 6-4 9 47-54 W5 2 10 20 -- 26,971 3:37 Todd Van Poppel Bob Welch Tim Belcher Dennis Eckersley Ruben Sierra (22) - Scott Hemond (3)
1994-07-30 Jul Sat DET 102 box | pbp L 2-14 9 47-55 L1 2 10 20 -- 35,615 3:13 Bobby Witt Sean Bergman Bobby Witt -- Scott Brosius (12)
1994-07-31 Jul Sun DET 103 box | pbp L 4-5 9 47-56 L2 2 11 21 -- 18,748 3:25 Steve Ontiveros Storm Davis Ed Vosberg Gene Harris Troy Neel (12)
date month weekday Opp game# box WL result inn rec streak div rk lgrk mlb rk playoffs attend. time starting pitcher winning pitcher losing pitcher save pitcher home runs
1994-08-01 Aug Mon KCA 104 box | pbp L 2-4 9 47-57 L3 2 11 22 -- 24,462 2:33 Ron Darling Mark Gubicza Ron Darling Jeff Montgomery --
1994-08-02 Aug Tue KCA 105 box | pbp L 4-6 9 47-58 L4 2 11 22 -- 23,343 2:48 Todd Van Poppel David Cone Todd Van Poppel Jeff Montgomery --
1994-08-03 Aug Wed KCA 106 box | pbp L 5-9 9 47-59 L5 2 12 23 -- 22,193 2:59 Bobby Witt Jose De Jesus Bobby Witt Stan Belinda Troy Neel (13)
1994-08-04 Aug Thu KCA 107 box | pbp L 2-5 9 47-60 L6 2 12 25 -- 26,886 2:46 Carlos Reyes Kevin Appier Carlos Reyes Jeff Montgomery --
1994-08-05 Aug Fri tex 108 box | pbp W 5-4 9 48-60 W1 2 11 22 -- 28,489 3:25 Steve Ontiveros Dennis Eckersley Matt Whiteside -- --
1994-08-06 Aug Sat tex 109 box | pbp W 6-4 9 49-60 W2 2 11 22 -- 35,784 3:16 Ron Darling Mark Acre Tom Henke Dennis Eckersley Scott Brosius (13)
1994-08-07 Aug Sun tex 110 box | pbp W 8-3 9 50-60 W3 2 11 20 -- 44,501 2:31 Todd Van Poppel Todd Van Poppel Kenny Rogers -- Rickey Henderson (6) - Troy Neel (15) - Scott Brosius (14)
1994-08-08 Aug Mon cha 111 box | pbp L 1-2 9 50-61 L1 2 12 23 -- 20,237 3:27 Bobby Witt Jack McDowell Ed Vosberg -- --
1994-08-09 Aug Tue cha 112 box | pbp W 4-2 9 51-61 W1 2 12 21 -- 19,462 2:57 Carlos Reyes John Briscoe Wilson Alvarez Dennis Eckersley Ruben Sierra (23)
1994-08-10 Aug Wed cha 113 box | pbp L 1-2 9 51-62 L1 2 12 23 -- 30,040 3:37 Steve Ontiveros Jason Bere Steve Ontiveros Roberto Hernandez --
1994-08-11 Aug Thu sea 114 box | pbp L 1-8 9 51-63 L2 2 12 23 -- 26,808 2:38 Ron Darling Randy Johnson Ron Darling -- --
114 record(s)