Support TBC:  If you're a frequent visitor and use the data on this site, please support The Baseball Cube by leaving a small tip.
Home >> Teams >> Colleges >> New Mexico State University

New Mexico State University

+    College Level: Division I
League:Western Athletic Conference (WAC)
Team Nickname: Aggies
League Championships:2002
Drafted Players: 60
Highest Draft Pick:Lee Smith - 1975 (#28)
Most Recent Pick(s):2013 - Ryan Beck (#906)
Year by Year Team Information
YearLeagueDivisionWLPctOverallGBLRankHead CoachBallparkPlayoffs
2014Western Athletic Conference-1113.45823-318.56Rocky WardPresley Askew Field 
2013Western Athletic Conference-1314.48129-2856Rocky WardPresley Askew Field 
2012Western Athletic Conference-117.61135-24--1Rocky WardPresley Askew FieldCWS Regionals
2011Western Athletic Conference-915.37534-2486Rocky WardPresley Askew Field 
YearLeagueDivisionWLPctOverallGBLRankHead CoachBallparkPlayoffs
2010Western Athletic Conference-149.60936-23-11.53Rocky WardPresley Askew Field 
2009Western Athletic Conference-1212.50044-1743Rocky WardPresley Askew FieldConference Finalists
2008Western Athletic Conference-1517.46928-3365Rocky WardPresley Askew Field 
2007Western Athletic Conference-618.25022-34117Rocky WardPresley Askew Field 
2006Western Athletic Conference-618.25019-36127Rocky WardPresley Askew Field 
2005Sun Belt Conference-1311.54228-2935Rocky WardPresley Askew Field 
2004Sun Belt Conference-1212.50033-2545Rocky WardPresley Askew Field 
2003Sun Belt Conference-159.62543-1822Rocky WardPresley Askew FieldCWS Regionals
2002Sun Belt Conference-1014.41737-2586Rocky WardPresley Askew FieldConf. Champs, CWS Regionals
Current Roster
View Detailed Roster

Riley Barr  P
Josh Belch  C
Kent Blackstone  IF
Christopher Bradley  P
Kevin Carswell  P
Billy Conard  P-1B
Dillon Eaves  P
Matt Evans  OF
Zach Freeman  P-1B
Jory Goldstrom  IF
Trey Gonzales  P
Kyle Graf  3B
Julian Heredia  C
Trey Higginbotham  P
Kyle Kilgore  P
Joseph Koerper  IF
Kristoffer Koerper  P
Robert Kraft  P
Quentin Mansfield  P-1B
Lucas Martinez  C
Michael Medina  OF
Matt Moriarty  P-1B
Taylor Noyer  C
Michael Paulson  OF
Chad Ramsey  P-1B
Kyle Sachrison  P-1B
Ben Slater  1B
Matt Stein  P-1B
Derek Umphries  IF
Austin Von Blasingame  P
Kyle Young  OF

About Us  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from

Please Support The Baseball Cube.