Update:   Expansion Drafts History -  All historical picks for the 6 expansion drafts between 1960 and 1997.
Home >> Teams >> Colleges >> San Diego State University

San Diego State University

+    College Level: Division I
League:Mountain West Conference (MWC)
Team Nickname: Aztecs
League Championships:2014
Drafted Players: 203
Highest Draft Pick:Stephen Strasburg - 2009 (#1)
Most Recent Pick(s):2014 - Michael Cederoth (#79), Greg Allen (#188), Brad Haynal (#527), Tim Zier (#622), Brandon Thomas (#723), Justin Hepner (#1067)
Year by Year Team Information
YearLeagueDivisionWLPctOverallGBLRankHead CoachBallparkPlayoffs
2014Mountain West Conference-1713.56742-2133Tony GwynnTony Gwynn StadiumConference Champions,CWS Regionals
2013Mountain West Conference-1515.50031-31103Tony GwynnTony Gwynn StadiumConference Champions,CWS Regionals
2012Mountain West Conference-1212.50026-3463Tony GwynnTony Gwynn StadiumConference Finalists
2011Mountain West Conference-1113.45822-369.54Tony GwynnTony Gwynn Stadium 
YearLeagueDivisionWLPctOverallGBLRankHead CoachBallparkPlayoffs
2010Mountain West Conference-1311.54228-2863Tony GwynnTony Gwynn Stadium 
2009Mountain West Conference-159.62541-2324Tony GwynnTony Gwynn StadiumConference Finalists,CWS Regionals
2008Mountain West Conference-168.66731-2833Tony GwynnTony Gwynn Stadium 
2007Mountain West Conference-1212.50029-308.53Tony GwynnTony Gwynn Stadium 
2006Mountain West Conference-148.63623-3633Tony GwynnTony Gwynn Stadium 
2005Mountain West Conference-1713.56726-3563Tony GwynnTony Gwynn Stadium 
2004Mountain West Conference-199.67935-29--1Tony GwynnTony Gwynn StadiumConf. Finalists
2003Mountain West Conference-1812.60029-3263Tony GwynnTony Gwynn StadiumConf. Finalists
2002Mountain West Conference-2010.66743-23--1Jim DietzTony Gwynn StadiumConf. Finalists
Current Roster
View Detailed Roster

Tyler Adkison  OF
Greg Allen  OF
Ryan Alvarez  IF
Andrew Brown  IF
Michael Cederoth  P
Aaron Cross  P
Bubba Derby  P
Tyler France  IF
Brad Haynal  C
Justin Hepner  P
T.J. Kendzora  P
Orlando Meza  P
Ryan Muno  IF
Zack Oakley  P
Steven Pallares  IF
Evan Potter  IF
Tanner Reibenspies  IF
Marcus Reyes  P
Mike RoBards  P
C.J. Saylor  C
Brett Seeburger  P
Mark Seyler  P
Danny Sheehan  IF
Cody Sos  C
Brandon Thomas  P
Cody Thompson  P
Spencer Thornton  OF
Seby Zavala  C
Tim Zier  IF

About Us  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from Retrosheet.org.

Please Support The Baseball Cube.