Sponsoring a Page is a way of supporting The Baseball Cube. Put your name/site/message on your favorite player page!
"Dozens of baseball data research applications."
Home >> Teams >> MLB >> Los Angeles Dodgers

Los Angeles Dodgers

+ National League (MLB)
League: National League
Stat Years Available: 1872-2017
Team Location: Los Angeles,California

Ballparks:   Dodger Stadium (1962-2017), Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum (1958-1961), Ebbets Field (1913-1957), Washington Park (1903-1912)

Franchise Changes
Awards Voting History | All-Star Game Participation
Trades History | Hit for Cycle | No-Hitters

Organization Affiliates:MLB: Los Angeles Dodgers (MLB-NL)   AAA: Oklahoma City Dodgers (PCL)   AA: Tulsa Drillers (Tex)   A+: Rancho Cucamonga Quakes (Calif)   A: Great Lakes Loons (Midw)   Rk: Dominican Dodgers (DSL)   Rk: Ogden Raptors (Pio)   Rk: Arizona Dodgers (Ariz)   Rk: Dominican Dodgers 2 (DSL)  

Affiliate History
Historical Matchup:
  • Some odds and ends categories for Major League Franchises.
  • Note that Managers History may not be complete as it is a work-in-progress to find the start and end dates of Managerial tenures.
  • Retired Numbers
    Walter Alston24
    Roy Campanella39
    Don Drysdale53
    Jim Gilliam19
    Sandy Koufax32
    Tom Lasorda2
    Pee Wee Reese1
    Jackie Robinson42
    Jackie Robinson42
    Duke Snider4
    Don Sutton20
    Major Award Winners
    2017Cody BellingerNL Rookie of the Year
    2016Dave RobertsNL Mgr of the Year
    2016Corey SeagerNL Rookie of the Year
    2014Clayton KershawNL Cy Young
    2014Clayton KershawNL MVP
    2013Clayton KershawNL Cy Young
    2011Clayton KershawNL Cy Young
    2003Eric GagneNL Cy Young
    1996Todd HollandsworthNL Rookie of the Year
    1995Hideo NomoNL Rookie of the Year
    1994Raul MondesiNL Rookie of the Year
    1993Mike PiazzaNL Rookie of the Year
    1992Eric KarrosNL Rookie of the Year
    1988Orel HershiserNL Cy Young
    1988Tom LasordaNL Mgr of the Year
    1988Kirk GibsonNL MVP
    1983Tom LasordaNL Mgr of the Year
    1982Steve SaxNL Rookie of the Year
    1981Fernando ValenzuelaNL Cy Young
    1981Fernando ValenzuelaNL Rookie of the Year
    1980Steve HoweNL Rookie of the Year
    1979Rick SutcliffeNL Rookie of the Year
    1974Mike MarshallNL Cy Young
    1974Steve GarveyNL MVP
    1969Ted SizemoreNL Rookie of the Year
    1966Sandy KoufaxML Cy Young
    1965Sandy KoufaxML Cy Young
    1965Jim LefebvreNL Rookie of the Year
    1963Sandy KoufaxML Cy Young
    1963Sandy KoufaxNL MVP
    1962Don DrysdaleML Cy Young
    1962Maury WillsNL MVP
    1960Frank HowardNL Rookie of the Year
    1956Don NewcombeML Cy Young
    1956Don NewcombeNL MVP
    1955Roy CampanellaNL MVP
    1953Roy CampanellaNL MVP
    1953Jim GilliamNL Rookie of the Year
    1952Bobby ShantzAL MVP
    1952Harry ByrdAL Rookie of the Year
    1952Joe BlackNL Rookie of the Year
    1951Roy CampanellaNL MVP
    1949Jackie RobinsonNL MVP
    1949Don NewcombeNL Rookie of the Year
    1947Jackie RobinsonML Rookie of the Year
    1941Dolph CamilliNL MVP
    1933Jimmie FoxxAL MVP
    1932Jimmie FoxxAL MVP
    1931Lefty GroveAL MVP
    1928Mickey CochraneAL MVP
    1924Dazzy VanceNL MVP
    1914Eddie CollinsAL MVP
    1914Eddie CollinsAL MVP
    1913Jake DaubertNL MVP
    General Managers History
    General ManagerStartEnd
    Farhan Zaidi2014-11-05Active GM
    Ned Colletti2005-11-162014-10-14
    Paul DePodesta2004-02-062005-10-29
    Dan Evans2001-10-032004-02-05
    Dave Wallace2001-04-202001-10-02
    Kevin Malone1998-09-122001-04-19
    Tom Lasorda1998-06-221998-09-11
    Fred Claire1987-04-091998-06-21
    Al Campanis1968-10-311987-04-08
    Fresco Thompson1968-06-041968-10-30
    Buzzie Bavasi1958-01-011968-06-03
    Brooklyn Dodgers
    Buzzie Bavasi1951-01-011957-12-31
    Branch Rickey1942-01-011950-12-31
    Managers History
    Dave Roberts2015-11-23Active Mgr
    Don Mattingly2010-09-172015-10-22
    Joe Torre2007-11-012010-10-03
    Grady Little2005-12-072007-10-31
    Jim Tracy2000-11-012005-10-04
    Davey Johnson1998-10-232000-10-04
    *Interim Manager
    Year by Year
    YearWLRkAttendancePayrollHighest PaidOpening Day StarterMVP Vote Leader
    20171045813,765,856$ 187,989,811
    2016917113,703,312$ 253,639,162
    2015927013,764,815$ 230,352,402
    2014946813,782,337$ 235,295,219
    2013927013,743,527$ 216,302,909
    2012867623,324,246$ 95,143,575
    2011827932,935,139$ 104,188,999
    2010808243,562,320$ 94,945,517No votes
    2009956713,761,669$ 100,414,592
    2008847813,730,553$ 118,588,536
    2007828043,857,036$ 108,454,524No votes
    2006887423,758,545$ 98,447,187
    2005719143,603,680$ 83,039,000
    2004936913,488,283$ 92,902,001
    2003857723,138,626$ 105,872,620
    2002927033,131,255$ 94,850,953
    2001867633,017,143$ 109,105,953
    2000867622,880,242$ 90,725,953
    1999778533,098,042$ 71,135,786No votes
    1998837933,089,222$ 47,970,000No votes
    1997887423,319,504$ 43,400,000
    1996907223,188,454$ 34,647,000
    1995786612,766,251$ 30,459,001
    1994585612,279,355$ 37,194,001
    1993818143,170,393$ 37,833,000
    1992639962,473,266$ 43,788,166
    1991936923,348,170$ 33,216,664
    1990867623,002,396$ 21,618,704
    1989778342,944,653$ 21,584,161No votes
    1988946712,980,262$ 15,462,515
    1984798343,134,824N/ANo votes
    1967738981,664,362N/ANo votes

    About Us  |  Correct this Page  |  Site Map  |  Data Coverage  |  Support TBC | Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

    Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from Retrosheet.org.

    Please Support The Baseball Cube.

    PayPal Me