Update:   Awards Voting History -  Created section for voting history on MVP, Cy Young, Rookie and Managers of the Year with votes received and statistics.
Home >> Teams >> Minor Leagues >> Savannah

SavannahLeague: SAL

+    Level: Minor League [A]
Parent Organization: New York Mets
League:South Atlantic League
Team Nickname: Sand Gnats
League Championships:1993 - 1994 - 1996 - 2013 - 2014
Year by Year Team Information
2014South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsNYM8551.62532Luis RojasGrayson Stadium 
2013South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsNYM7761.5585.52Luis RojasGrayson StadiumLeague Champions
2012South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsNYM6967.507173Luis RojasGrayson Stadium 
2011South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsNYM7960.568--1Ryan EllisGrayson StadiumLost in Finals
2010South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsNYM7564.5404.53Pedro LopezGrayson StadiumLost in Semi-Finals
2009South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsNYM6572.474107Edgar AlfonzoGrayson Stadium 
2008South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsNYM6176.44526.57Donovan MitchellGrayson Stadium 
2007South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsNYM4194.30445.58Tim TeufelGrayson Stadium 
2006South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsWAN5683.403367Robert WilliamsGrayson Stadium 
2005South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsWAN6276.449187Randy KnorrGrayson Stadium 
2004South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsMTL5880.420327Bob HenleyGrayson Stadium 
2003South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsMTL5880.420257Joey CoraGrayson Stadium 
2002South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsTEX4989.35529.58Paul CareyGrayson Stadium 
2001South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsTEX5482.397238Bill SlackGrayson Stadium 
2000South Atlantic League-Sand GnatsTEX7465.53217Paul CareyGrayson Stadium 
1999South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsTEX6278.443134Paul CareyGrayson Stadium 
1998South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsTEX6676.4653.53Paul CareyGrayson Stadium 
1997South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsLAD6377.450173John ShelbyGrayson Stadium 
1996South Atlantic LeagueSouthernSand GnatsLAD7269.5116.52John ShoemakerGrayson StadiumLeague Champions
1995South Atlantic LeagueSouthernCardinalsSTL5683.40322.56Scott MelvinGrayson Stadium 
1994South Atlantic LeagueSouthernCardinalsSTL8255.5994.52Luis MelendezGrayson StadiumLeague Champions
1993South Atlantic LeagueSouthernCardinalsSTL9448.662--1Chris MaloneyGrayson StadiumLeague Champions
1992South Atlantic LeagueSouthernCardinalsSTL6278.44315.55Mike RamseyGrayson Stadium 
1991South Atlantic LeagueSouthernCardinalsSTL6177.442247Larry MilbourneGrayson Stadium 
1990South Atlantic LeagueSouthCardinalsSTL7368.51895Keith ChampionGrayson StadiumLost in Finals
1989South Atlantic LeagueSouthernCardinalsSTL6970.4965.54Keith ChampionGrayson Stadium 
1988South Atlantic LeagueSouthernCardinalsSTL6867.50415.55Keith ChampionGrayson Stadium 
1987South Atlantic LeagueSouthernCardinalsSTL6969.50013.54Mark DeJohnGrayson Stadium 
1986South Atlantic LeagueSouthernCardinalsSTL7560.55616.52Mark DeJohnGrayson Stadium 
1985South Atlantic LeagueSouthernCardinalsSTL5778.422244Gaylen PittsGrayson Stadium 
1984South Atlantic LeagueSouthernCardinalsSTL7861.56143Lloyd MerrittGrayson StadiumLost in Semi-Finals
Current Roster
View Detailed Roster

Octavio Acosta  P
Patrick Biondi  OF
Victor Cruzado  OF
Miller Diaz  P
Chris Flexen  P
Darwin Frias  P
John Gant  P
Jeffrey Glenn  C
Robert Gsellman  P
Jonathan Johnson  2B
Ricky Knapp  P
Jon Leroux  1B-C
John Mincone  P
Bret Mitchell  P
Akeel Morris  P
Matt Oberste  1B
Paul Paez  P
Alex Panteliodis  P
Colton Plaia  C
Jorge Rivero  2B
Yeixon Ruiz  3B-SS
Stefan Sabol  OF
Dominic Smith  1B
Champ Stuart  OF
Logan Taylor  P
Tyler Vanderheiden  P
Robert Whalen  P
Nelfi Zapata  1B

About Us  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from Retrosheet.org.

Please Support The Baseball Cube.