Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 2009 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 2009

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Lance Barksdale2000-20201013334293535-
Ted Barrett1994-202016134343633315
Scott Barry2006-2019415539424034-
Damien Beal2007-201033481097-
Wally Bell1992-20131813838352837-
Dan Bellino2008-20202318887-
CB Bucknor1996-202014137353532353
Angel Campos2007-2014312327343527-
Mark Carlson1999-20201113434313633-
Kevin Causey2006-20094245775-
Gary Cederstrom1989-201921121323226315
Delfin Colon2008-200923261097-
Eric Cooper1996-201914125313131323
Derryl Cousins1979-20123113234333233-
Jerry Crawford1976-20103410625292725-
Fieldin Culbreth1993-201917130343333306
Phil Cuzzi1991-201914134343530353
Kerwin Danley1992-2019184210111110-
Gary Darling1986-20132211328272830-
Bob Davidson1982-201623131333333324
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Gerry Davis1982-2019281393432373610
Dana DeMuth1983-201927135343334349
Lazaro Diaz1995-202014135333235356
Mike DiMuro1997-20181113834333437-
Rob Drake1999-20201115338433537-
Bruce Dreckman1996-201912108262729265
Doug Eddings1998-20201213835343435-
Paul Emmel1999-201911134333434333
Mike Estabrook2006-2020410723282729-
Mike Everitt1996-201914138343434369
Chad Fairchild2004-2020614434383636-
Andy Fletcher1999-20201113634343434-
Marty Foster1996-20201412631313232-
Greg Gibson1997-201913114282929283
Brian Gorman1991-201919133333235339
Chris Guccione2000-20201013533363432-
Tom Hallion1985-201920126333029345
Angel Hernandez1991-202019131353431314
Ed Hickox1990-202015113332-
John Hirschbeck1983-2016269023202423-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Bill Hohn1987-2010209624262224-
Sam Holbrook1996-201912135343435325
James Hoye2003-2020715641393739-
Marvin Hudson1998-20201213635333137-
Dan Iassogna1999-202011136343534333
Adrian Johnson2006-2020415335384139-
Jim Joyce1987-201623130333232333
Jeff Kellogg1991-20191913134303334-
Brian Knight2001-2020915035354139-
Ron Kulpa1998-20201295232423254
Jerry Layne1989-201921130333131356
Alfonso Marquez1999-20201172221-
Randy Marsh1981-200929123323228315
Tim McClelland1981-201329134363031376
Jerry Meals1992-202018137343433364
Chuck Meriwether1987-200923133343531333
Bill Miller1997-202013136353235346
Ed Montague1974-200935235666-
Casey Moser2005-20103174553-
Mike Muchlinski2006-202044811121213-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Paul Nauert1995-20201312934323231-
Jeff Nelson1997-202013133343333339
Brian O'Nora1992-201918132343532313
Shawn Rakos2008-200922---2-
Tony Randazzo1999-201910134343532333
Ed Rapuano1990-201220136353434333
Rick Reed1979-2009314111101010-
Mike Reilly1977-20103313334313434-
Charlie Reliford1989-2009218322221920-
DJ Reyburn2008-2020235910106-
Jim Reynolds1999-20201111429292828-
Brian Runge1999-2012119424232423-
Paul Schrieber1997-20151313633363433-
Dale Scott1985-201725140343534376
RJ Thompson2008-200922-1-1-
Todd Tichenor2007-2020314635364134-
Chris Tiller2008-20102174562-
Tim Timmons1999-202011132343334314
Tim Tschida1985-201225133323037343
Larry Vanover1991-20201613434333433-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Mark Wegner1998-202012138353432373
Bill Welke1999-20201113633343534-
Tim Welke1983-20152711528292830-
Hunter Wendelstedt1998-20201213735353334-
Joe West1976-202032134343035359
Mike Winters1988-20192212931313433-
Jim Wolf1999-20201113233303435-
87 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)