Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 2004 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 2004

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Ramon Armendariz2004-20071265786-
Dave Aschwege2003-200423361089-
Lance Barksdale2000-2018510224282822-
Ted Barrett1994-20181113434333433-
Wally Bell1992-201313136343333365
Joe Brinkman1972-200633127323131335
CB Bucknor1996-2018914134363536-
Mark Carlson1999-2018613435333333-
Gary Cederstrom1989-201816138353532363
Eric Cooper1996-20189140353435367
Derryl Cousins1979-2012267019181815-
Terry Craft1987-2006187418201818-
Jerry Crawford1976-201029114282629314
Fieldin Culbreth1993-201812133323436315
Phil Cuzzi1991-20189135363233345
Kerwin Danley1992-201813136343335343
Gary Darling1986-201317132343032367
Gerry Davis1982-201823127313033338
Dana DeMuth1983-20172213434323236-
Lazaro Diaz1995-2018913734343435-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Mike DiMuro1997-2018713635333434-
Adam Dowdy2002-2007338811136-
Rob Drake1999-2018614635393735-
Bruce Dreckman1996-20187134333235344
Doug Eddings1998-2018713035343130-
Paul Emmel1999-2017613435353331-
Mike Everitt1996-20189118302730314
Chad Fairchild2004-2018121-1--
Mike Fichter1999-200565210171312-
Andy Fletcher1999-2018612932323431-
Marty Foster1996-2018913434333433-
Bruce Froemming1971-20073413433343334-
Troy Fullwood2004-200712537510-
Greg Gibson1997-20188130333232334
Brian Gorman1991-201814139363536328
Chris Guccione2000-2018513731343636-
Angel Hernandez1991-201814133343431347
John Hirschbeck1983-201622128343132317
Bill Hohn1987-20101613233333432-
Sam Holbrook1996-2018713233313236-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Matt Hollowell2000-200458218211924-
James Hoye2003-201827014221618-
Marvin Hudson1998-2018713335353330-
Dan Iassogna1999-2018613432323436-
Mike Jost2004-20041183555-
Jim Joyce1987-201618128323333307
Kevin Kelley2001-2005411526293129-
Jeff Kellogg1991-201814134343333347
Brian Knight2001-20184409101011-
Ron Kulpa1998-2018713534343433-
Jerry Layne1989-2018167720191820-
Alfonso Marquez1999-2018613435333234-
Randy Marsh1981-200924102252624277
Tim McClelland1981-201324108292426295
Jerry Meals1992-201813138353534343
Chuck Meriwether1987-200918139363534348
Bill Miller1997-2018813834353534-
Ed Montague1974-200930132313335337
Paul Nauert1995-20188135343335334
Jeff Nelson1997-20188122303131307
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Brian O'Nora1992-20181398272523234
Larry Poncino1985-20071613433353333-
Tony Randazzo1999-20186133353431335
Ed Rapuano1990-201215133353434307
Rick Reed1979-20092610526272626-
Mike Reilly1977-20102813033333133-
Charlie Reliford1989-200916120303031298
Jim Reynolds1999-2018613434333433-
Brian Runge1999-20126124313430293
Jack Samuels2001-2005339101289-
Paul Schrieber1997-2015813034313134-
Dale Scott1985-201720134343034368
Darren Spagnardi2002-200436813211816-
Tim Timmons1999-2018613133313235-
Tim Tschida1985-20122013534343334-
Larry Vanover1991-20181113034333330-
Mark Wegner1998-20187130333033344
Bill Welke1999-2018612330323130-
Tim Welke1983-201522136353134367
Hunter Wendelstedt1998-2018712033302829-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Joe West1976-201827138383330377
Mike Winters1988-201817132333335317
Jim Wolf1999-2018613633333436-
Larry Young1983-200722136353435323
84 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)