Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 2002 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 2002

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Lance Barksdale2000-2020315137393837-
Ron Barnes1990-200210211---
Ted Barrett1994-20209138353634334
Mark Barron1992-20028327898-
Wally Bell1992-20131113534353036-
Joe Brinkman1972-2006319224232223-
CB Bucknor1996-2020712933323331-
Mark Carlson1999-2020413835323635-
Gary Cederstrom1989-20191412030312930-
Eric Cooper1996-2019713534313535-
Derryl Cousins1979-201224133333433335
Terry Craft1987-2006165514131513-
Jerry Crawford1976-2010271333334333311
Fieldin Culbreth1993-201910130323332334
Phil Cuzzi1991-2019713533333633-
Kerwin Danley1992-20191111129262828-
Gary Darling1986-201315131333331344
Gerry Davis1982-201921126313231325
Dana DeMuth1983-201920141373632365
Lazaro Diaz1995-20207132343232345
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Mike DiMuro1997-2018512831343132-
Adam Dowdy2002-200719-153-
Rob Drake1999-202048320231921-
Bruce Dreckman1996-20195133343-
Doug Eddings1998-20205139363335354
Paul Emmel1999-20194129333134314
Mike Everitt1996-20197133353631315
Mike Fichter1999-2005412928343532-
Andy Fletcher1999-2020413633333535-
Marty Foster1996-2020712934293531-
Bruce Froemming1971-200732134333631344
Greg Gibson1997-2019612833313331-
Brian Gorman1991-201912134333433345
Chris Guccione2000-2020315639394038-
Angel Hernandez1991-2020121343433343311
Scott Higgins2000-20033122343-
John Hirschbeck1983-20162013234323432-
Mark Hirschbeck1987-200316128343230324
Bill Hohn1987-20101413334353331-
Sam Holbrook1996-20195328897-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Matt Hollowell2000-2004314935393837-
Marvin Hudson1998-2020513632343535-
Dan Iassogna1999-2020414737363935-
Jim Joyce1987-201616129343231324
Kevin Kelley2001-20052448131112-
Jeff Kellogg1991-201912132343432325
Jay Klemm2000-20033427111113-
Brian Knight2001-202021---1-
Ron Kulpa1998-20205130333233324
Ian Lamplugh1999-200243-111-
Jerry Layne1989-201914116303128274
Alfonso Marquez1999-20204133333432345
Randy Marsh1981-200922129343232315
Tim McClelland1981-2013221353634343111
Jerry Meals1992-20201113734373630-
Chuck Meriwether1987-200916134313435345
Bill Miller1997-20206129332934334
Ed Montague1974-200928134343135345
Paul Nauert1995-20206308886-
Jeff Nelson1997-20206134323434345
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Scott Nelson2001-200326-114-
Brian O'Nora1992-20191113834343634-
Scott Packard2000-20023111343-
Dave Phillips1971-2002311-1---
Larry Poncino1985-20071413735353235-
Tony Randazzo1999-2019413435313533-
Ed Rapuano1990-201213133313234365
Rick Reed1979-20092411128282827-
Mike Reilly1977-2010261403634333711
Charlie Reliford1989-200914113292829275
Jim Reynolds1999-2020413934353634-
Steve Rippley1983-200320105262527274
Brian Runge1999-2012413033313135-
Paul Schrieber1997-2015613535343333-
Dale Scott1985-201718133343234335
John Shulock1979-2002246818161717-
Darren Spagnardi2002-200416-213-
Pat Spieler2000-2002371213-
Tim Timmons1999-2020413534343235-
Tim Tschida1985-2012181303432323211
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Larry Vanover1991-2020913233333333-
Mike Vanvleet2000-200235811181514-
Mark Wegner1998-2020513235333133-
Bill Welke1999-2020413433343334-
Tim Welke1983-201520136353235345
Hunter Wendelstedt1998-2020513334333333-
Joe West1976-202025105282625265
Mike Winters1988-2019151333434323311
Jim Wolf1999-2020415336383742-
Larry Young1983-200720101282522265
90 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)