Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1997 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1997

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Ron Barnes1990-200286116131616-
Larry Barnett1969-19992911029252729-
Ted Barrett1994-202049123222620-
Mark Barron1992-200264613111210-
Wally Bell1992-2013613434333334-
Greg Bonin1984-200114136323337343
Joe Brinkman1972-200626135343333356
CB Bucknor1996-2020239911109-
Gary Cederstrom1989-2019913734353434-
Al Clark1976-20012212533313130-
Drew Coble1982-19991613035323330-
Eric Cooper1996-20192286778-
Derryl Cousins1979-201219133323533334
Terry Craft1987-20061112129293330-
Jerry Crawford1976-20102211528253131-
Fieldin Culbreth1993-2019512132293030-
Kerwin Danley1992-201965113111413-
Gary Darling1986-201312130323432323
Bob Davidson1982-20161613837353432-
Gerry Davis1982-20191613533363135-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Dana DeMuth1983-201915134333235343
Don Denkinger1969-1998299726212426-
Lazaro Diaz1995-20202308868-
Mike DiMuro1997-2018193222-
Ray DiMuro1996-199824813141011-
Bruce Dreckman1996-201927218181818-
Jim Evans1971-19992712834333130-
Mike Everitt1996-2019238912107-
Dale Ford1975-1999231233132303012
Marty Foster1996-20202428111310-
Bruce Froemming1971-200727132333433326
Rich Garcia1975-199923121312830324
Brian Gibbons1994-199943891199-
Greg Gibson1997-20191143344-
Brian Gorman1991-20197129313632303
Eric Gregg1976-199921132313332366
Tom Hallion1985-201913130333232333
Ted Hendry1977-19992112430333031-
Angel Hernandez1991-20207134333633323
Ed Hickox1990-2020810324282724-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
John Hirschbeck1983-201615127323430316
Mark Hirschbeck1987-200311131343032353
Bill Hohn1987-2010116015151416-
Sam Holbrook1996-20192185634-
Mark Johnson1979-1999199722252426-
Jim Joyce1987-20161194242125246
Ken Kaiser1977-1999211103027262712
Jeff Kellogg1991-2019713433343433-
Greg Kosc1976-1999221253230303312
Jerry Layne1989-20199132343433316
Randy Marsh1981-200917132342935347
Tim McClelland1981-201317133343431345
Larry McCoy1970-199928122313229306
Jim McKean1974-2001248924232220-
Jerry Meals1992-202065914171414-
Chuck Meriwether1987-20091113333333334-
Durwood Merrill1976-199922128333133316
Bill Miller1997-202013510889-
Ed Montague1974-200923130343031357
Dan Morrison1979-200119125302931354
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Paul Nauert1995-202034613121110-
Jeff Nelson1997-20201234676-
Brian O'Nora1992-2019613131353332-
Dave Phillips1971-200227112272829285
Larry Poncino1985-20071113634333534-
Scott Potter1991-19977286796-
Frank Pulli1972-199926134343333346
Jim Quick1974-1998237922181722-
Ed Rapuano1990-20128140363434363
Rick Reed1979-200919111282830254
Mike Reilly1977-201021117303029286
Charlie Reliford1989-20099135333533343
Rich Rieker1992-2001613536373131-
Steve Rippley1983-200315135323433363
Rocky Roe1979-200119127283431345
Paul Runge1973-1997256817161916-
Paul Schrieber1997-20151162545-
Dale Scott1985-201713126293232334
John Shulock1979-20021912332312931-
Terry Tata1973-199925139343236373
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Tim Tschida1985-201213109262727294
Larry Vanover1991-2020613836383430-
Tim Welke1983-20151512932303334-
Harry Wendelstedt1966-19983277171922193
Joe West1976-202022137353134377
Charlie Williams1978-200120134343534316
Mike Winters1988-201910137343633346
Larry Young1983-20071512330302934-
88 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)