Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1996 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1996

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Ron Barnes1990-200274812111114-
Larry Barnett1969-199928123313131305
Ted Barrett1994-2018312733332932-
Mark Barron1992-200255212161014-
Wally Bell1992-2013513735353433-
Greg Bonin1984-200113135333533343
Joe Brinkman1972-20062513735343434-
CB Bucknor1996-2018171123-
Gary Cederstrom1989-2018814535363935-
Al Clark1976-200121127333428324
Drew Coble1982-199915132343232344
Eric Cooper1996-201813368910-
Derryl Cousins1979-20121813835373234-
Terry Craft1987-2006106215171515-
Jerry Crawford1976-201021124332931317
Fieldin Culbreth1993-201849523252225-
Kerwin Danley1992-201853698910-
Gary Darling1986-20131114535353837-
Bob Davidson1982-201615141373338337
Gerry Davis1982-201815143363736349
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Dana DeMuth1983-201714144363834363
Don Denkinger1969-199828164444-
Ray DiMuro1996-1998139891111-
Bruce Dreckman1996-20181471391312-
Jim Evans1971-1999261403535353510
Mike Everitt1996-20181236755-
Dale Ford1975-19992213736363332-
Marty Foster1996-201813-111-
Bruce Froemming1971-200726133343334323
Rich Garcia1975-199922143363437365
Brian Gibbons1994-19993195662-
Brian Gorman1991-2018613533333435-
Eric Gregg1976-19992060151613163
Tom Hallion1985-201812133333632323
Ted Hendry1977-199920145354033374
Angel Hernandez1991-2018613636333631-
Ed Hickox1990-2018713432343434-
John Hirschbeck1983-20161411532263126-
Mark Hirschbeck1987-200310141363634357
Bill Hohn1987-201010146373835363
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Sam Holbrook1996-201814--22-
Mark Johnson1979-199918128323232324
Jim Joyce1987-20161013032343232-
Ken Kaiser1977-199920133343333334
Jeff Kellogg1991-2018613935343436-
Greg Kosc1976-19992192232224234
Jerry Layne1989-2018813332333335-
Randy Marsh1981-20091613432343335-
Tim McClelland1981-20131614036333536-
Larry McCoy1970-19992713533313437-
Jim McKean1974-20012312733313033-
Jerry Meals1992-20185318887-
Chuck Meriwether1987-20091013033333232-
Durwood Merrill1976-199921119323128284
Ed Montague1974-200922132333433327
Dan Morrison1979-200118128323231335
Paul Nauert1995-20182411011119-
Brian O'Nora1992-2018512032312829-
Dave Phillips1971-20022610928252828-
Larry Poncino1985-20071012934333131-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Scott Potter1991-19976215745-
Frank Pulli1972-199925133333333343
Jim Quick1974-199822136363334333
Ed Rapuano1990-2012714033343736-
Rick Reed1979-20091811730322728-
Mike Reilly1977-201020145373635375
Charlie Reliford1989-2009814233363637-
Rich Rieker1992-2001512232283230-
Steve Rippley1983-200314136343632349
Rocky Roe1979-20011883202121215
Paul Runge1973-199724138343336357
Dale Scott1985-201712134323333365
John Shulock1979-20021880202221174
Terry Tata1973-199924137373433339
Tim Tschida1985-201212141353435374
Larry Vanover1991-201858519182325-
Vic Voltaggio1977-19962082222-
Benny Walton1996-199611---1-
Tim Welke1983-2015141413535353610
Harry Wendelstedt1966-199831123313031313
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Joe West1976-201821140333733377
Charlie Williams1978-20011913233353232-
Mike Winters1988-2018913834333635-
Larry Young1983-2007141423635353610
84 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)