Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1992 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1992

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Ron Barnes1990-200235515131314-
Larry Barnett1969-19992411329272829-
Mark Barron1992-20021732-2-
Wally Bell1992-20131307689-
Greg Bonin1984-2001911831282930-
Joe Brinkman1972-200621134343233356
Gary Cederstrom1989-201947920221918-
Al Clark1976-200117140353535356
Drew Coble1982-199911143363536366
Terry Cooney1974-19921812331323030-
Derryl Cousins1979-20121413433333335-
Terry Craft1987-2006613935353435-
Jerry Crawford1976-201017140363335366
Phil Cuzzi1991-201924211111010-
Kerwin Danley1992-20191164444-
Gary Darling1986-20137147353737387
Bob Davidson1982-201611137353536316
Gerry Davis1982-201911140363537327
Dana DeMuth1983-20191011729303028-
Don Denkinger1969-199824137353335346
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Jim Evans1971-19992210928262728-
Dale Ford1975-19991813836353334-
Bruce Froemming1971-20072213133333233-
Rich Garcia1975-19991814137353435-
Brian Gorman1991-201927520211816-
Tom Hallion1985-2019813936333535-
Doug Harvey1962-1992319523242424-
Ted Hendry1977-19991614436363636-
Angel Hernandez1991-202023581098-
Ed Hickox1990-202039224232421-
John Hirschbeck1983-201610203458-
Mark Hirschbeck1987-20036318878-
Bill Hohn1987-2010613935343535-
Mark Johnson1979-19991411327302630-
Jim Joyce1987-2016614436363537-
Ken Kaiser1977-19991614136353634-
Jeff Kellogg1991-201924110101011-
Greg Kosc1976-19991713634363234-
Jerry Layne1989-2019410024252625-
Bob Long1992-1993151211-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Randy Marsh1981-200912149373737387
Tim McClelland1981-20131214335363636-
Larry McCoy1970-19992313735353334-
Jim McKean1974-2001197819211919-
John McSherry1971-199522137353432367
Jerry Meals1992-2020172221-
Chuck Meriwether1987-2009613634333633-
Durwood Merrill1976-199917143363635366
Ed Montague1974-200918145353837357
Dan Morrison1979-200114145373835356
Brian O'Nora1992-20191326899-
Dave Phillips1971-20022212832323232-
Larry Poncino1985-200767419181621-
Scott Potter1991-19972124332-
Frank Pulli1972-19992113535343234-
Jim Quick1974-19981811428273128-
Ed Rapuano1990-2012313834343436-
Rick Reed1979-20091414236353635-
Mike Reilly1977-201016134333434336
Charlie Reliford1989-2009412632333031-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Dutch Rennert1973-1992209623242524-
Rich Rieker1992-20011246765-
Steve Rippley1983-200310141353535367
Rocky Roe1979-20011413434343333-
Paul Runge1973-19972011828312930-
Dale Scott1985-2017814336343637-
John Shulock1979-200214144373635366
Terry Tata1973-19992014436373635-
Tim Tschida1985-2012814134343637-
Vic Voltaggio1977-19961613533343335-
Tim Welke1983-20151014335363735-
Harry Wendelstedt1966-19982714436353637-
Joe West1976-202017134333234356
Dan Wickham1990-19923205555-
Charlie Williams1978-20011513733343337-
Mike Winters1988-2019514536383536-
Larry Young1983-200710146373836356
77 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)