Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1990 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1990

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Ron Barnes1990-200214611111311-
Larry Barnett1969-199922145363736362
Greg Bonin1984-2001713334323235-
Joe Brinkman1972-20061914436353736-
Fred Brocklander1979-1990129424252223-
Gary Cederstrom1989-20182441113911-
Al Clark1976-20011514132383437-
Drew Coble1982-1999914737373439-
Terry Cooney1974-199216142343536374
Derryl Cousins1979-20121214435393634-
Terry Craft1987-200646116161514-
Jerry Crawford1976-201015146373438376
Gary Darling1986-2013515137373839-
Bob Davidson1982-2016914636383636-
Gerry Davis1982-20189144363635376
Dana DeMuth1983-2017814938393834-
Don Denkinger1969-19982213233333234-
Bob Engel1965-199026134333-
Jim Evans1971-199920143373933344
Dale Ford1975-19991613636333433-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Bruce Froemming1971-200720151393639372
Rich Garcia1975-199916141373336354
Eric Gregg1976-19991510225262625-
Tom Hallion1985-2018614435393337-
Doug Harvey1962-19922914637373735-
Ted Hendry1977-199914111262929274
Ed Hickox1990-201815612131615-
John Hirschbeck1983-20168148383734394
Mark Hirschbeck1987-2003412029283330-
Bill Hohn1987-2010411028282628-
Mark Johnson1979-19991213132313434-
Jim Joyce1987-2016411128292925-
Ken Kaiser1977-1999147419191620-
Greg Kosc1976-19991514837353838-
Jerry Layne1989-2018213234343232-
Randy Marsh1981-200910149363638394
Tim McClelland1981-20131014637373537-
Larry McCoy1970-199921145363535394
Jim McKean1974-20011713933383434-
John McSherry1971-199520137353533346
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Chuck Meriwether1987-200948120212218-
Durwood Merrill1976-19991514336363734-
Ed Montague1974-20091613634333534-
Dan Morrison1979-20011214837363540-
Steve Palermo1976-1991159925252524-
Dave Phillips1971-20022013237323231-
Frank Pulli1972-199919142353733374
Jim Quick1974-199816140363436344
Ed Rapuano1990-201216616161816-
Rick Reed1979-20091214235363536-
Mike Reilly1977-20101414637363637-
Charlie Reliford1989-200926216161515-
Dutch Rennert1973-199218129323331336
Steve Rippley1983-2003814839383734-
Rocky Roe1979-200112149353839374
Paul Runge1973-199718135323434356
Dale Scott1985-2017611329302727-
John Shulock1979-20021214337353338-
Terry Tata1973-19991814536363637-
Tim Tschida1985-2012610328242724-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Vic Voltaggio1977-199614123302931334
Tim Welke1983-2015814536333838-
Harry Wendelstedt1966-199825135343533336
Joe West1976-20181514536363637-
Dan Wickham1990-1992161122-
Charlie Williams1978-20011314336353636-
Mike Winters1988-2018313734343237-
Larry Young1983-2007811131292526-
68 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)