Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1989 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1989

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Larry Barnett1969-19992114234373635-
Greg Bonin1984-2001614936383837-
Joe Brinkman1972-20061815038353938-
Fred Brocklander1979-19901114236353635-
Gary Cederstrom1989-2019191233-
Al Clark1976-200114144363336394
Drew Coble1982-1999815139373936-
Terry Cooney1974-19921513535333136-
Derryl Cousins1979-201211150373639385
Terry Craft1987-20063316997-
Jerry Crawford1976-20101415038393637-
Gary Darling1986-2013413634333534-
Bob Davidson1982-2016815038373738-
Gerry Davis1982-2019814336363635-
Dana DeMuth1983-2019714937393736-
Don Denkinger1969-19982112831313333-
Bob Engel1965-19902514737373637-
Jim Evans1971-19991914839363538-
Dale Ford1975-199915143383634355
Bruce Froemming1971-200719152383839375
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Rich Garcia1975-199915150373835404
Eric Gregg1976-199914146353837364
Tom Hallion1985-2019511228302826-
Doug Harvey1962-199228145373536375
Ted Hendry1977-19991314635393636-
John Hirschbeck1983-2016714738373339-
Mark Hirschbeck1987-200338925232120-
Bill Hohn1987-201039624252522-
Mark Johnson1979-19991113936343633-
Jim Joyce1987-2016310128252622-
Ken Kaiser1977-19991313033323431-
John Kibler1963-19892714335353736-
Greg Kosc1976-19991413935333734-
Jerry Layne1989-201918822212322-
Randy Marsh1981-20099148373837365
Tim McClelland1981-2013915237393838-
Larry McCoy1970-19992014036353534-
Jim McKean1974-20011614536383437-
John McSherry1971-19951915139363838-
Chuck Meriwether1987-2009333610107-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Durwood Merrill1976-19991414837373737-
Ed Montague1974-20091514336353537-
Dan Morrison1979-200111141363734345
Steve Palermo1976-199114147373836365
Dave Phillips1971-200219132343332335
Frank Pulli1972-19991814636363638-
Jim Quick1974-199815141353534375
Rick Reed1979-200911140363633355
Mike Reilly1977-20101314235373436-
Charlie Reliford1989-20091245685-
Dutch Rennert1973-199217146363538374
Steve Rippley1983-2003714736373638-
Rocky Roe1979-20011114836373639-
Paul Runge1973-199717138343533364
Dale Scott1985-2017510325252825-
John Shulock1979-20021114838363638-
Terry Tata1973-199917152383936395
Tim Tschida1985-2012510725282628-
Vic Voltaggio1977-199613149373539384
Tim Welke1983-2015714436353736-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Harry Wendelstedt1966-19982412933323133-
Joe West1976-20201414937373837-
Charlie Williams1978-200112126313032335
Mike Winters1988-20192144334-
Larry Young1983-2007711629332529-
65 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)