Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1985 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1985

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Larry Barnett1969-19991714738373339-
Greg Bonin1984-20012247566-
Nick Bremigan1974-19881212532333129-
Joe Brinkman1972-20061414537353439-
Fred Brocklander1979-1990715038383836-
Al Clark1976-20011013935363434-
Drew Coble1982-1999413935343535-
Terry Cooney1974-19921113535353134-
Derryl Cousins1979-20127147373736377
Jerry Crawford1976-201010139343435366
Jerry Dale1970-198516175444-
Bob Davidson1982-2016414837373836-
Gerry Davis1982-2019412632313132-
Dana DeMuth1983-201938421192222-
Don Denkinger1969-199817144373434397
Bob Engel1965-199021149393637377
Jim Evans1971-199915150393736387
Dale Ford1975-199911152394035387
Bruce Froemming1971-200715147363936366
Rich Garcia1975-19991114436363636-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Eric Gregg1976-19991013233343332-
Scott Grinder1983-198633698811-
Tom Hallion1985-20191318896-
Lanny Harris1979-198579823262623-
Doug Harvey1962-19922414537383436-
Ted Hendry1977-19999149373837377
John Hirschbeck1983-2016310024262624-
Rich Humphrey1983-19952165533-
Mark Johnson1979-199979223222423-
Ken Kaiser1977-1999914436363636-
John Kibler1963-19892313534333335-
Greg Kosc1976-19991014536363637-
Tom Lepperd1984-19862296788-
Randy Marsh1981-2009514936373838-
Tim McClelland1981-2013514436353736-
Larry McCoy1970-19991615038373837-
Jim McKean1974-200112137343635327
John McSherry1971-199515152383838386
Durwood Merrill1976-19991014837383241-
Ed Montague1974-20091115137383937-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Dan Morrison1979-2001714937383638-
Jerry Neudecker1966-19852015239393638-
Steve Palermo1976-19911015037383738-
Dave Pallone1979-1988714234373536-
Dave Phillips1971-200215150383737387
Larry Poncino1985-2007172221-
Frank Pulli1972-19991414637363637-
Jim Quick1974-199811145363735377
Rick Reed1979-2009714736373737-
Mike Reilly1977-2010914536373735-
Dutch Rennert1973-19921315138393638-
Steve Rippley1983-200338321212021-
Rocky Roe1979-2001714837373539-
Paul Runge1973-199713146363637376
Dale Scott1985-201711---1-
John Shulock1979-20027115283128287
Marty Springstead1966-19852015038383539-
Dick Stello1968-198718149373737386
Terry Tata1973-199913145363636376
Tim Tschida1985-20121276696-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Vic Voltaggio1977-19969126333132307
Tim Welke1983-2015312733323032-
Harry Wendelstedt1966-19982014237363336-
Joe West1976-20201015037373739-
Lee Weyer1961-19882515239363839-
Bill Williams1963-198723154383838407
Charlie Williams1978-2001815138394034-
Larry Young1983-200738622212221-
68 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)