Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1981 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1981

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
John Baird1979-198122-2---
Larry Barnett1969-19991389232122236
Nick Bremigan1974-1988899262524243
Joe Brinkman1972-200610108262825293
Fred Brocklander1979-199039522232525-
Al Clark1976-20016106272727255
Nick Colosi1968-198214111302924286
Terry Cooney1974-19928105262824276
Derryl Cousins1979-201239523262224-
Jerry Crawford1976-2010688222222225
Jerry Dale1970-19851295242424235
Satch Davidson1969-198413106263023275
Don Denkinger1969-19981395242422253
Lou DiMuro1963-1982196016161117-
Bob Engel1965-1990179825262324-
Jim Evans1971-199911105282625263
Steve Fields1979-198138019182122-
Dale Ford1975-19997105282527255
Bruce Froemming1971-20071199272623235
Rich Garcia1975-19997103272725246
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Russ Goetz1968-198314101252623273
Eric Gregg1976-19996104252627265
Bill Haller1961-1982209524222524-
Lanny Harris1979-198537017181619-
Doug Harvey1962-19922099262225266
Ted Hendry1977-199959322222425-
Mark Johnson1979-19993391091010-
Ken Kaiser1977-19995102262626245
John Kibler1963-19891984222020225
Greg Kosc1976-199969023242122-
Bill Kunkel1968-1984147520181720-
George Maloney1969-198313102262524273
Randy Marsh1981-200915012141113-
Tim McClelland1981-20131102332-
Larry McCoy1970-199912108272727275
Jim McKean1974-2001895252520253
John McSherry1971-19951194242324235
Durwood Merrill1976-19996106262824283
Ed Montague1974-2009797242624235
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Dan Morrison1979-2001338991010-
Jerry Neudecker1966-198516101252624263
Steve Palermo1976-1991694232522243
Dave Pallone1979-198835816141216-
Dallas Parks1979-199536115171415-
Dave Phillips1971-200211108282627275
Paul Pryor1961-19812198242725225
Frank Pulli1972-19991082202023195
Jim Quick1974-19987105272725265
Rick Reed1979-20093257774-
Mike Reilly1977-2010591222419265
Dutch Rennert1973-19929105272726255
Rocky Roe1979-200135313121414-
Paul Runge1973-1997989212223235
John Shulock1979-2002310226252526-
Marty Springstead1966-198516108282628263
Dick Stello1968-19871490232124226
Terry Tata1973-1999996242325245
Ed Vargo1960-1983227521181818-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Vic Voltaggio1977-1996591222324223
Harry Wendelstedt1966-19981691232321245
Joe West1976-2020691212422245
Lee Weyer1961-198821106272427285
Bill Williams1963-1987191856435
Charlie Williams1978-200147919182022-
66 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)