Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1976 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1976

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Clarence Adams1976-197611--1--
Larry Barnett1969-19998168414342425
Ralph Betcher1976-197611-1---
Nick Bremigan1974-1988315639393741-
Joe Brinkman1972-20065159394139405
Al Clark1976-2001116040404040-
Al Cohen1976-1976121--1-
Nick Colosi1968-1982916139444038-
Terry Cooney1974-1992315539393938-
Jerry Crawford1976-20101459101313-
Jerry Dale1970-19857163414238423
Satch Davidson1969-1984815338393838-
Bill Deegan1971-19956154394036394
Don Denkinger1969-1998816343394041-
Lou DiMuro1963-198214154394136384
Bob Engel1965-19901216241423742-
Jim Evans1971-1999615840413839-
Dale Ford1975-1999216842434142-
Art Frantz1969-19778151393738375
Bruce Froemming1971-20076163424140404
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Rich Garcia1975-1999216642424042-
Russ Goetz1968-1983915140373539-
Tom Gorman1951-19772612432312734-
Eric Gregg1976-1999182222-
Elmer Guckert1976-197611---1-
Bill Haller1961-198215163433938435
Doug Harvey1962-199215162424041393
John Kibler1963-19891416241413941-
Greg Kosc1976-1999115940394040-
Bill Kunkel1968-1984916542424041-
Ron Luciano1969-1979816139433940-
George Maloney1969-19838153374237375
Larry McCoy1970-19997161414139405
Jim McKean1974-2001315639374139-
John McSherry1971-1995615739423640-
Durwood Merrill1976-1999161221-
Ed Montague1974-2009216240403844-
Jerry Neudecker1966-19851115638403741-
Andy Olsen1968-1980915438413738-
Steve Palermo1976-199112--11-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Dave Phillips1971-20026166423941444
Paul Pryor1961-19811615639404037-
Frank Pulli1972-1999516440404440-
Joe Puskaric1976-197611-1---
Jim Quick1974-1998215841423540-
Dutch Rennert1973-1992416139394142-
Paul Runge1973-1997416438404343-
Joe Schratz1976-1979121-1--
Marty Springstead1966-19851116842424143-
Dick Stello1968-19879158423936413
Ed Sudol1957-197720161414040403
Terry Tata1973-19994162404041413
Ed Vargo1960-198317155413538413
Harry Wendelstedt1966-19981115036383739-
Joe West1976-2020182222-
Lee Weyer1961-198816159444038374
Art Williams1972-1977515944393937-
Bill Williams1963-198714154384037394
58 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)