Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1974 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1974

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Merle Anthony1969-1975614437353834-
Larry Barnett1969-1999616241423940-
Nick Bremigan1974-1988116842404145-
Joe Brinkman1972-2006316840414641-
Nick Colosi1968-19827169424343414
Terry Cooney1974-1992151112-
Shag Crawford1956-197519152393738384
Jerry Dale1970-1985515739413740-
Satch Davidson1969-19846168424341424
Bill Deegan1971-19954160414337394
Don Denkinger1969-19986157394140375
Lou DiMuro1963-19821216241404041-
Bob Engel1965-19901015038393538-
Jim Evans1971-1999416140384241-
Art Frantz1969-1977616140404140-
Bruce Froemming1971-2007415939433938-
Russ Goetz1968-19837161404337414
Tom Gorman1951-197724162414040415
Bill Haller1961-19821315940393941-
Doug Harvey1962-199213167454337425
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
John Kibler1963-19891215740383841-
Bill Kunkel1968-19847159414336395
Ron Luciano1969-19796158414137395
George Maloney1969-1983615839403940-
Larry McCoy1970-1999516741444240-
Jim McKean1974-2001116240424040-
John McSherry1971-19954164424241394
Ed Montague1974-2009121--1-
Hank Morgenweck1972-1975316140404140-
Larry Napp1951-197424162413941414
Jerry Neudecker1966-19859157404037404
Jim Odom1965-19741015840403840-
Andy Olsen1968-19807165424338425
Chris Pelekoudas1960-19751514334373735-
Dave Phillips1971-20024161413940414
Paul Pryor1961-198114159393939424
Frank Pulli1972-1999316241423841-
Jim Quick1974-19981165344-
Dutch Rennert1973-1992215840403939-
Armando Rodriguez1974-1975115940383942-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Paul Runge1973-1997216341403745-
Hank Soar1950-197825131246-
Marty Springstead1966-19859161413841414
Dick Stello1968-1987716340404142-
Ed Sudol1957-19771816241404041-
Terry Tata1973-1999215738413939-
Ed Vargo1960-19831515942403839-
Harry Wendelstedt1966-1998914736373638-
Lee Weyer1961-198814158413838414
Art Williams1972-1977316843424043-
Bill Williams1963-19871216241414040-
51 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)