Page Notes  
This is a full listing of all 1973 MLB Umpires. This will include regular umpires as well as temporary call-ups or replacements. Each umpire has a dedicated profile page with some associated game metrics while home plate umpire.
About the Data:Umpires Data | People Data | Retrosheet Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Umpire Metrics | Boxscore - Game Logs

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

MLB Umpire Register for 1973

top csv share Sort PREV | NEXT
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Merle Anthony1969-19755165423942425
Larry Barnett1969-1999516941414443-
Joe Brinkman1972-2006214536373636-
Ken Burkhart1957-19731716243384041-
Nick Colosi1968-1982616039374440-
Shag Crawford1956-19751815542373640-
Jerry Dale1970-19854165414040445
Satch Davidson1969-1984515638403939-
Bill Deegan1971-1995316241423940-
Don Denkinger1969-1998516038433940-
Lou DiMuro1963-19821116141394041-
Augie Donatelli1950-197324159413938417
Bob Engel1965-19909159424037405
Jim Evans1971-1999315638393940-
Red Flaherty1953-19732116542394143-
Art Frantz1969-1977516942434242-
Bruce Froemming1971-20073164394244395
Russ Goetz1968-19836164424338417
Tom Gorman1951-19772316543423842-
Bill Haller1961-198212156393938405
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Doug Harvey1962-19921215437423936-
Jim Honochick1950-19732415038393637-
John Kibler1963-19891116341424139-
Bill Kunkel1968-1984616742444140-
Ron Luciano1969-1979515240393439-
George Maloney1969-19835158403940395
Larry McCoy1970-19994159404040395
John McSherry1971-1995316138403944-
Hank Morgenweck1972-1975215136373939-
Larry Napp1951-197423102422-
Jerry Neudecker1966-19858153403936387
Jim Odom1965-19749166424341405
Andy Olsen1968-1980615840413740-
Chris Pelekoudas1960-197514161394539385
Dave Phillips1971-2002315840383941-
Paul Pryor1961-198113154394436357
Frank Pulli1972-1999216339404341-
Dutch Rennert1973-19921112234-
John Rice1955-19731915840384139-
Paul Runge1973-19971154443-
Umpire NameYears RangeNth SeasonGuHPu1Bu2Bu3BPlayoffs G Count
Hank Soar1950-197824296887-
Marty Springstead1966-19858162414141397
Dick Stello1968-1987616642424042-
Johnny Stevens1950-1975233--12-
Ed Sudol1957-197717160434038395
Terry Tata1973-1999115840363943-
Frank Umont1954-19732016341404042-
Ed Vargo1960-198314164453936445
Harry Wendelstedt1966-19988157384040397
Lee Weyer1961-19881316139413942-
Art Williams1972-1977215437374139-
Bill Williams1963-19871114838393437-
52 record(s)
Years Range Range of Years available for the data. For Teams, the years available within the TBC system. Does not insinuate continuity within the range. Missing years are possible G Games Played (or Pitched) uHP Home Plate Umpire (games) u1B 1st Base Umpire (games) u2B 2nd Base Umpire (games) u3B 3rd Base Umpire (games)