Page Notes  
Listing of Major League Baseball Awards accumulated over the years along with their historical winners. All MLB awards are updated yearly as a lower priority at the conclusion of the season.
About the Data:Awards Data | Awards Voting Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Draft Register | Summer League Stats | Awards Data

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

List of Topics in this Section

MLB Awards Voting

Most Awards Listed by Player (Top 50)

top csv share Sort
#Player NameYears RangeCountAwards SectionPosHtWtBaThBorn DatePlace Of BirthDraft Info
1Barry Bonds1988-200773Jump to AwardsOF-LF6-2210LL1964-07-24Riverside,CA
1985-  1-   6-PIT
2Alex Rodriguez1994-201065Jump to AwardsSS-3B6-3195RR1975-07-27New York,NY
1993-  1-   1-SEA
3Albert Pujols2001-201563Jump to Awards1B-DH6-3230RR1980-01-16Santo Domingo,DR
1999- 13- 402-SLN
4Miguel Cabrera2003-201649Jump to AwardsDH-1B6-2218RR1983-04-18Maracay,VZ
1999-  0-   0-MIA
5Mike Trout2010-201944Jump to AwardsCF-OF6-1200RR1991-08-07Millville,NJ
2009-  1-  25-ANA
6Greg Maddux1988-200843Jump to AwardsP6-0185RR1966-04-14San Angelo,TX
1984-  2-  31-CHN
7Roger Clemens1984-200541Jump to AwardsP6-4230RR1962-08-04Dayton,OH
1983-  1-  19-BOS
8Manny Ramirez1994-200841Jump to AwardsLF-RF6-0205RR1972-05-30Santo Domingo,DR
1991-  1-  13-CLE
9Ichiro Suzuki2001-201638Jump to AwardsOF-LF5-11170LR1973-10-23Kasugai,JP
2000-  0-   0-SEA
10David Ortiz2003-201637Jump to AwardsDH-1B6-4237LL1975-11-18Santo Domingo,DR
1992-  0-   0-SEA
11Vladimir Guerrero1995-201037Jump to AwardsRF-DH6-3205RR1975-02-09Nizao Bani,DR
1993-  0-   0-MON
12Ken Griffey1989-200737Jump to AwardsCF-OF6-3205LL1969-11-21Donora,PA
1987-  1-   1-SEA
13Frank Thomas1990-200635Jump to AwardsDH-1B6-5270RR1968-05-27Columbus,GA
1989-  1-   7-CHA
14Justin Verlander2005-201935Jump to AwardsP6-5200RR1983-02-20Manakin-Sabot,VA
2004-  1-   2-DET
15Roy Halladay1996-201133Jump to AwardsP6-6225RR1977-05-14Denver,CO
1995-  1-  17-TOR
16Clayton Kershaw2010-201733Jump to AwardsP6-3220LL1988-03-19Dallas,TX
2006-  1-   7-LAN
17Robinson Cano2004-201732Jump to Awards2B-1B6-0172LR1982-10-22San Pedro de Macoris,DR
2001-  0-   0-NYA
18Adrian Beltre1998-201732Jump to Awards3B-DH5-11170RR1979-04-07Santo Domingo,DR
1994-  0-   0-LAN
19Sammy Sosa1993-200332Jump to AwardsRF-OF6-0220RR1968-11-12San Pedro de Macoris,DR
1985-  0-   0-TEX
20Derek Jeter1994-201231Jump to AwardsSS-DH6-3195RR1974-06-26Pequannock,NJ
1992-  1-   6-NYA
21Randy Johnson1990-200430Jump to AwardsP-OF6-10230RL1963-09-10Walnut Creek,CA
1985-  2-  36-MON
22Zack Greinke2003-201930Jump to AwardsP6-2190RR1983-10-21Orlando,FL
2002-  1-   6-KCA
23Mike Schmidt1973-198730Jump to Awards3B-1B6-2203RR1949-09-27Dayton,OH
1971-  2-  30-PHI
24Andrew McCutchen2006-201730Jump to AwardsOF-RF5-11195RR1986-10-10Fort Meade,FL
2005-  1-  11-PIT
25Prince Fielder2003-201530Jump to Awards1B-DH5-11280LR1984-05-09Ontario,CA
2002-  1-   7-MIL
#Player NameYears RangeCountAwards SectionPosHtWtBaThBorn DatePlace Of BirthDraft Info
26Johan Santana2003-201229Jump to AwardsP6-0195LL1979-03-13Tovar,VZ
1995-  0-   0-HOU
27Mike Piazza1993-200229Jump to AwardsC-DH6-3215RR1968-09-04Norristown,PA
1988- 62-1390-LAN
28Nolan Arenado2011-201929Jump to Awards3B-DH6-1205RR1991-04-16Lake Forest,CA
2009-  2-  59-COL
29Ivan Rodriguez1992-200929Jump to AwardsC-DH5-9205RR1971-11-30Vega Baja,PR
1988-  0-   0-TEX
30Ryan Braun2007-201228Jump to AwardsLF-OF6-2205RR1983-11-17Mission Hills,CA
2005-  1-   5-MIL
31Larry Walker1987-200228Jump to AwardsOF-RF6-3237LR1966-12-01Maple Ridge,BC
1984-  0-   0-MON
32Tony Gwynn1984-199927Jump to AwardsOF-RF5-11220LL1960-05-09Los Angeles,CA
1981-  3-  58-SDN
33Joe Mauer2006-201627Jump to Awards1B-DH6-4220LR1983-04-19St. Paul,MN
2001-  1-   1-MIN
34Pedro Martinez1997-200327Jump to AwardsP-3B5-11170RR1971-10-25Manoguayabo,DR
1988-  0-   0-LAN
35Dave Winfield1978-199427Jump to AwardsOF-DH6-6220RR1951-10-03St. Paul,MN
1973-  1-   4-SDN
36Andre Dawson1977-199426Jump to AwardsOF-DH6-3195RR1954-07-10Miami,FL
1975- 11- 250-MON
37Cal Ripken1982-200126Jump to AwardsSS-3B6-4220RR1960-08-24Havre de Grace,MD
1978-  2-  48-BAL
38Mark McGwire1987-199926Jump to Awards1B-3B6-5250RR1963-10-01Pomona,CA
1984-  1-  10-OAK
39Ryne Sandberg1983-199226Jump to Awards2B-SS6-2180RR1959-09-18Spokane,WA
1978- 20- 511-PHI
40Giancarlo Stanton2008-201725Jump to AwardsDH-OF6-5210RR1989-11-08Panorama City,CA
2007-  2-  76-MIA
41Carlos Beltran1999-201725Jump to AwardsCF-RF6-1190BR1977-04-24Manati,PR
1995-  2-  49-KCA
42Ryan Howard2004-201024Jump to Awards1B-DH6-4230LL1979-11-19St. Louis,MO
2001-  5- 140-PHI
43Buster Posey2008-201724Jump to AwardsC-1B-6-1205RR1987-03-27Leesburg,GA
2008-  1-   5-SFN
44Joey Votto2006-201824Jump to Awards1B-DH6-3200LR1983-09-10Toronto,ON
2002-  2-  44-CIN
45Mark Teixeira2000-201524Jump to Awards1B-3B6-3225BR1980-04-11Severna Park,MD
2001-  1-   5-TEX
46Andruw Jones1995-200724Jump to AwardsCF-OF6-1210RR1977-04-23Willemstad,CC
1993-  0-   0-ATL
47Matt Holliday2004-201424Jump to AwardsLF-OF6-4235RR1980-01-01Stillwater,OK
1998-  7- 210-COL
48Don Mattingly1984-199423Jump to Awards1B-OF5-11185LL1961-04-20Evansville,IN
1979- 19- 493-NYA
49Edgar Martinez1991-200423Jump to AwardsDH-3B5-11200RR1963-01-02New York,NY
1982-  0-   0-SEA
50Mariano Rivera1999-201323Jump to AwardsP6-2170RR1969-11-29Panama City,PN
1990-  0-   0-NYA
50 record(s)