Independent Leagues - League Listinghistorical

Please visit the new site for The Baseball Cube. Mobile-friendly and enhanced PREMIUM section!
Page Notes  
A list of all Independent Baseball Leagues that participated in Independent League baseball for at least one season since 1993. Note that there are other Indy Leagues that may not be listed that were either deemed lower calibre (not enough former minor leaguers) or stats were not readily available during research.

The leagues can be viewed as Active Leagues (default view) or All Historical Leagues.
About the Data:Minor League Data | Independent Leagues Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Independent League Stats | Minor Stats - Recent | Minor Stats History | Minor Fielding Data

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

List of Historical Independent Leagues

top csv share Sort
League LinkYears Range
All-American Association2001-2001
American Association2006-2021
Atlantic Coast League1995-1995
Atlantic League1998-2021
Big South League1996-1997
Can-Am League2005-2019
Canadian League2003-2003
Central League2002-2005
Continental Baseball League2008-2009
Empire League2019-2019
Frontier League1994-2021
Golden League2005-2010
Mid-America League1995-1995
North American League2011-2012
North Atlantic League1995-1996
North Central League1994-1995
North Country League2015-2015
Northeast League1995-2004
Northern League1993-2010
Pacific Association2015-2019
Pecos League2011-2021
Pioneer League2021-2021
Prairie League1995-1997
South Coast League2007-2007
Southeastern League2003-2003
Texas-Lousiana League1994-2001
United League2006-2014
United Shore League2021-2021
Western League1995-2002
30 record(s)