Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Tempe Diablo StadiumBallpark Profile
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Basic information on Tempe Diablo Stadium. Essentially a list of basic park attributes and a history of tenants. The tenant list may not be complete. The tenant list could contain more than 1 team. Stadiums often change names and we have tracked them as well. Each record in the tenant list will show the name of the stadium for that year. Most changes in stadium names are related to sponsorship of the stadium changing.

LocationTempe, Arizona
Seating Capacity9,785SurfaceGrass
Dimensions (LF-LC-CF-RC-RF)0-0-0-0-0
Other Arizona Angels StadiumsGene Autry Park

Ballparks and Stadiums -- Arizona Stadiums -- Extra Bases Main -- High Schools -- Places -- Stadiums -- Uniforms -- Awards -- Nicknames -- Attendance -- Payrolls -- Futures Game -- HR Derby -- About Ballparks Data

Recent Tenant History for Tempe Diablo Stadium

YearTeam NameNicknameLeagueDivisionCategoryStadium NameGWLPctGBLRkManagerPlayoffs
2018Arizona Angels-Arizona LeagueEastMinorTempe Diablo Stadium541638.29621.06Jack Santora
2017Arizona Angels-Arizona LeagueEastMinorTempe Diablo Stadium563026.5364.02Dave Stapleton
2016Arizona Angels-Arizona LeagueEastMinorTempe Diablo Stadium562927.5181.52Lost in Finals
2015Arizona Angels-Arizona LeagueEastMinorTempe Diablo Stadium532330.4348.04Elio SarmientoLost in Round 1
2014Arizona Angels-Arizona LeagueEastMinorTempe Diablo Stadium553025.5453.52Lost in Round 1
2013Arizona Angels-Arizona LeagueEastMinorTempe Diablo Stadium563026.53611.52Denny HockingLost in Round 1
2012Arizona Angels-Arizona LeagueEastMinorTempe Diablo Stadium562333.41115.05Brent Del Chiaro
2011Arizona Angels-Arizona LeagueEastMinorTempe Diablo Stadium562828.50013.02Tyrone Boykin
2010Arizona Angels-Arizona LeagueEastMinorTempe Diablo Stadium552431.43610.54Tyrone Boykin
2009Arizona Angels-Arizona LeagueEastMinorTempe Diablo Stadium563818.6791.02Tyrone BoykinLost in Semi-Finals
2008Arizona AngelsArizona League-MinorTempe Diablo Stadium563917.696--1Tyrone BoykinLost in Finals
2007Arizona Angels-Arizona League-MinorTempe Diablo Stadium563323.5894.02Tyrone BoykinLost in Finals (AZL Mariners)
2006Arizona AngelsArizona League-MinorTempe Diablo Stadium553421.6182.03Ever MagallanesLost in finals
2005Arizona AngelsArizona League-MinorTempe Diablo Stadium562531.44614.07Brian Harper
2004Arizona AngelsArizona League-MinorTempe Diablo Stadium561244.21425.09Brian Harper
2003Arizona AngelsArizona League-MinorTempe Diablo Stadium562135.37517.07Brian Harper
2002Arizona AngelsArizona League-MinorTempe Diablo Stadium563323.5892.02Brian Harper
2001Arizona AngelsArizona League-MinorTempe Diablo Stadium562234.39313.07Brian Harper
1996Arizona AngelsArizona League-MinorTempe Diablo Stadium562432.42912.05Bruce Hines
1995Arizona AngelsArizona League-MinorTempe Diablo Stadium563521.6252.02Bruce Hines
1994Arizona AngelsArizona League-MinorTempe Diablo Stadium552332.41810.56Bill Lachemann
21 season(s) listed for this ballpark