Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Awards VotingBaseball Awards
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Jim Tracy won NL Mgr of the Year in 2001
This page is related to MLB Major Award Winner Voting. The data is viewable by Year, by Player or by team. The awards are voted on by the Baseball Writers Association of America (BBWAA) and are announced a week or two after the World Series.

For all 4 awards included, the awards are separated by league. There are 2 MVPs, 2 Cy Young Winners, 2 Rookies of the Year and 2 Managers of the Year. Points for each award are a sum of points awarded for their placement on a ballot. Example. MVP voters pick 10 players. Their 1st place choice gets 14 points and 2nd place gets 9... down to 1 for 10th place. Other awards have less players on the ballot and thus the points totals will be lower and the number of players with points will be greatly reduced. Players who are ranked #1 on all ballots for an award are said to be unanimous winners.

Extra Bases Main -- High Schools -- Places -- Stadiums -- Uniforms -- Awards -- Nicknames -- Attendance -- Payrolls -- Futures Game -- HR Derby
AL_MVP -- NL MVP -- AL Cy Young -- NL Cy Young -- AL Rookie -- NL Rookie -- AL Manager -- NL Manager


National League Mgr of the Year Voting

YearRankPlayerHistoryTeamPosAge1stPtsShareHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationStatusCurrent Org (Level)
20012Jim TracyVoting HistoryLos Angeles DodgersOF45448306-3 205 L-R 1955-12-31 45Hamilton,Ohio MLB1977-19841980-1981
1977- 4-  88-CHN
20024Jim TracyVoting HistoryLos Angeles DodgersOF46022146-3 205 L-R 1955-12-31 46Hamilton,Ohio MLB1977-19841980-1981
1977- 4-  88-CHN
20043Jim TracyVoting HistoryLos Angeles DodgersOF48452326-3 205 L-R 1955-12-31 48Hamilton,Ohio MLB1977-19841980-1981
1977- 4-  88-CHN
20091Jim TracyVoting HistoryColorado RockiesOF5329151946-3 205 L-R 1955-12-31 53Hamilton,Ohio MLB1977-19841980-1981
1977- 4-  88-CHN