Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Southland Conference Newcomer of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Carson Smith won this award in 2010
Recent history of winners for Southland Conference Newcomer of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1997-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Southland Conference Newcomer of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Jerry MaddoxP16-0 195 R-R 1996-08-07 21Dayton,Texas NCAA2017-2018-   Northwestern St, San Jacinto Col  
2017Josh Evans1B25-11 200 - 1995-05-09 22Fayetteville,Arkansas NCAA2017-2018-   Stephen F. Austin U., No.Oklahoma Col-Enid Campus  
2016Zac MichenerOF16-2 225 - 1995-- 21Kennedale,Texas Ind2014-2017-   Stephen F. Austin U., Weatherford Col  
2015Kyle ReeseIF26-0 185 L-R 1993-09-26 21Daphne,Alabama Ind2015-2017-   Nicholls St, Coastal Alabama-Monroeville  
2014Andrew GodboldOF26-3 232 R-R 1992-03-19 22Oak Park,Illinois RK2011-2018-
2014-23- 699-LAN
Southeastern Louisiana U., Triton ColFree Agent  
2013Sam BumpersIF36-0 170 R-R 1992-11-24 20Chicago,Illinois A-2011-2015-
2014-22- 653-COL
Lamar U., Iowa Western CCFree Agent  
2012Daniel MinorP25-11 188 R-R 1991-02-09 21Austin,Texas AA2010-2018-
2012- 9- 279-HOU
Texas A&M U.-Corpus Christi, McLennan CCFree Agent  
2011Bryson MylesOF46-0 225 R-R 1989-09-18 21Grand Prairie,Texas AAA2010-2016-
2011- 6- 188-CLE
Stephen F. Austin U., Weatherford ColFree Agent  
2010Carson SmithP56-5 215 R-R 1989-10-19 20Dallas,Texas MLB2009-20182014-2018
2011- 8- 243-SEA
Texas St, Grayson County ColFree Agent  
2009Keith PrestridgeOF16-2 200 - 1988-- 21Cypress,Texas NCAA2009-2009-   Texas St, Angelina Col  
2008Stephen FloraC16-0 195 R-R 1987-06-07 21Springfield,Illinois Ind2006-2009-   Texas A&M U.-Corpus Christi, Galveston Col  
2007Trent Lockwood1B26-4 235 L-L 1986-05-05 21Waco,Texas A+2007-2012-   Texas-San Antonio, Hill Col  
2006Adam MooreC46-3 210 R-R 1984-05-08 22Longview,Texas MLB2005-20182009-2018
2006- 6- 171-SEA
NE Texas CC, Texas-Arlington, NebraskaFree Agent  
2005Isa Garcia2B15-10 180 R-R 1984-08-20 20Houston,Texas AA2004-2011-
Sam Houston St, Houston, Blinn Col  
2004matt miller   - -          
2003Anthony Garibaldi3B16-1 190 R-R 1980-12-19 22Stockton,California A+2003-2007-
Southeastern Louisiana U.  
2002Ryan Roberts2B25-10 190 R-R 1980-09-19 21Fort Worth,Texas MLB2002-20152006-2014
2003-18- 530-TOR
Texas-Arlington, Eastfield ColFree Agent  
2001O.J. KingP36-3 215 R-R 1979-09-12 21Okemah,Oklahoma A2001-2003-
2002- 8- 225-CIN
Northwestern St  
2000Chris WilliamsonOF36-5 230 L-L 1978-08-21 21Dallas,Texas A+2000-2004-
McNeese St  
1999adam stout   - -          
1998Ryan Anholt3B35-11 190 L-R 1976-03-18 22Moose Jaw,Saskatchewan Ind1998-2000-
Kwantlen Polytechnic, Northwestern St  
1997Josh Hoffpauir2B25-11 188 L-R 1977-09-21 19Natchez,Mississippi AA1997-2004-
Lamar U., Northwestern St