Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

John Olerud Award - NCAA Best 2-way PlayerHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Brendan McKay won this award in 2016
Recent history of winners for John Olerud Award - NCAA Best 2-way Player. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2010-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - John Olerud Award - NCAA Best 2-way Player

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Brooks WilsonP46-2 205 L-R 1996-03-15 22Lakeland,Florida A2015-2018-
2018- 7- 202-ATL
Stetson U.MinorsAtlanta Braves (A)
2017Brendan McKayP206-2 212 L-L 1995-12-18 21Darlington,Pennsylvania A+2015-2018-
2017- 1-   4-TBA
LouisvilleDL-7Tampa Bay Rays (A+)
2016Brendan McKayP206-2 212 L-L 1995-12-18 20Darlington,Pennsylvania A+2015-2018-
2017- 1-   4-TBA
LouisvilleDL-7Tampa Bay Rays (A+)
2015Brendan McKayP206-2 212 L-L 1995-12-18 19Darlington,Pennsylvania A+2015-2018-
2017- 1-   4-TBA
LouisvilleDL-7Tampa Bay Rays (A+)
2014A.J. Reed1B166-4 230 L-L 1993-05-10 21Terre Haute,Indiana MLB2012-20182016-2018
2014- 2-  42-HOU
KentuckyActiveHouston Astros (MLB)
2013Marco GonzalesP126-0 185 L-L 1992-02-16 21Fort Collins,Colorado MLB2011-20182014-2018
2013- 1-  19-SLN
Gonzaga U.ActiveSeattle Mariners (MLB)
2012Brian JohnsonP76-3 225 L-L 1990-12-07 21Lakeland,Florida MLB2010-20182015-2018
2012- 1-  31-BOS
FloridaActiveBoston Red Sox (MLB)
2011Danny HultzenP126-2 195 L-L 1989-11-28 21Bethesda,Maryland AAA2009-2018-
2011- 1-   2-SEA
VirginiaMinorsChicago Cubs (AAA)