Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Northern League Rookie of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Jason Pearson won this award in 2000
Recent history of winners for Northern League Rookie of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1994-2008

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Northern League Rookie of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2008Mike RohdeIF16-3 200 L-R 1983-09-27 24Brookfield,Wisconsin Ind2003-2012-   Illinois, New Orleans  
2007Michael JustIF15-11 180 R-R 1983-09-30 23Woodcliff Lake,New Jersey Ind2003-2009-   Liberty U.  
2005quintin oldenburgPitcher   - -          
2005Brent KrauseOF36-3 220 R-R 1981-11-02 23Anodver,Minnesota AA2004-2010-   Jamestown Col  
2004Mike PeschelPPitcher16-1 210 L-L 1978-12-31 25Alexandria,Minnesota Ind1999-2008-   North Dakota St  
2004Casey BakerOF15-11 185 L-L 1979-08-11 24Sioux City,Iowa Ind1999-2006-   Morningside Col, South Dakota  
2003Brian SproutSS26-1 205 R-R 1980-06-28 23Lake City,Minnesota AA2002-2008-   St. Olaf Col  
2003Chris BeggPPitcher36-4 195 R-R 1979-09-12 23Uxbridge,Ontario AAA1998-2008-   Niagara U., Winthrop U.  
2003Kris CoxOF15-10 175 L-L 1979-11-19 23Nuremburg,Germany Ind1999-2005-   USC, Mississippi  
2002Dusty KeppenPPitcher16-1 210 R-R 1977-01-22 25Sioux Falls,South Dakota Ind1996-2004-
Kennesaw St, Georgia Perimeter Col  
2002Jake Burnham3B26-1 190 R-R 1977-02-11 25Lane County,Oregon Ind1998-2003-   Tulane U.  
2002Danny MillerPPitcher15-10 180 L-L 1979-10-05 22Baltimore,Maryland Ind2002-2004-   Brewton-Parker Col  
2002Pat Scalabrini3B46-1 215 R-R 1977-03-07 25Coaticook,Quebec A+2000-2009-   Seminole St Florida, Hawaii  
2001Kevin SullivanC16-1 210 R-R 1977-10-04 23Stevens Point,Wisconsin AAA1997-2008-
2000-32- 955-PHI
Carthage Col  
2001B.J. GarrisonOF16-1 200 R-R 1977-11-17 23Lakeland,Florida Ind1997-2003-   Florida So.Col  
2001Billy ColemanPPitcher16-0 170 R-R 1976-01-12 25St. Joseph,Michigan Ind1995-2004-
1997-20- 603-MIN
Western Michigan U.  
2001Chris BrownPPitcher16-0 170 R-R 1974-12-26 26McCook,Nebraska A-1997-2003-
1998-33- 976-CHN
Northwestern St  
2000Jim RushfordRF56-1 225 L-L 1974-03-24 26Chicago,Illinois MLB1996-20102002-2002
2000-   UDFA-MIL
San Diego St  
2000Bryan GaalPPitcher16-4 215 R-R 1976-12-17 23South Bend,Indiana AAA1996-2006-   Ithaca Col  
2000Jason PearsonPPitcher36-0 195 L-L 1975-12-29 24Freeport,Illinois MLB1998-20102002-2003
1998-   UDFA-FLO
Illinois St  
2000Scott McKee1B36-0 200 B-R 1977-05-06 23Washington,DC AAA1999-2003-
Mount Olive Col  
1999jason foulksPitcher   - -          
1999Brian RalphOF45-10 175 L-L 1976-06-25 23Dayton,Ohio A+1998-2001-   Harvard U.  
1999kasuaki miyasaki   - -          
1997Jeff ZimmermanPPitcher36-1 200 R-R 1972-08-09 24Kelowna,BC MLB1992-20091999-2001
1998-   UDFA-TEX
Simon Fraser U., Texas Christian U.  
1997J.D. DrewRF166-1 195 L-R 1975-11-20 21Valdosta,Georgia MLB1995-20111998-2011
1998- 1-   5-SLN
Florida St  
1995bobby post   - -          
1994Jamie YbarraP36-0 175 R-R 1971-06-17 23Merced,California A+1992-2001-   South Alabama, De Anza Col