Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Mountain West Conference Pitcher of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Jake Arrieta won this award in 2006
Recent history of winners for Mountain West Conference Pitcher of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2003-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Mountain West Conference Pitcher of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Garrett HillP26-0 175 R-R 1996-01-16 22Petaluma,California RK2015-2018-
2018-26- 765-DET
San Diego St, Santa Rosa Junior ColMinorsDetroit Tigers (Rk)
2018Andrew MitchelP26-1 195 L-L 1997-- 21Atwater,California NCAA2016-2018-   San Jose St, Grossmont Col, Fresno City Col  
2017Brett SeeburgerP26-1 220 L-L 1995-01-19 22Oceanside,California A-2014-2018-
2017-10- 304-SLN
San Diego StMinorsSt. Louis Cardinals (A-)
2016Jimmy LambertPCo-winner26-1 160 R-R 1994-11-18 21Arcadia,California AA2014-2018-
2016- 5- 146-CHA
Fresno StMinorsChicago White Sox (AA)
2016Griffin JaxPco-winner26-1 190 R-R 1994-11-22 21Greenwood Village,Colorado A+2014-2018-
2016- 3-  93-MIN
United Sts Air Force AcademyMinorsMinnesota Twins (A+)
2015Christian StoloP16-0 189 L-L 1994-05-09 21Reno,Nevada A2013-2017-   Nevada, Western Nevada ColFree Agent  
2014Erick FeddeP26-3 165 R-R 1993-02-25 21Las Vegas,Nevada MLB2012-20182017-2018
2014- 1-  18-WAS
UNLVActiveWashington Nationals (MLB)
2013Braden ShipleyP36-2 170 R-R 1992-02-22 21Medford,Oregon MLB2011-20182016-2018
2013- 1-  15-ARI
NevadaMinorsArizona Diamondbacks (MLB)
2013Buddy BordenP26-3 200 R-R 1992-04-29 21Laramie,Wyoming AA2011-2017-
2013- 7- 209-PIT
UNLVFree Agent  
2012Preston MorrisonP96-2 185 R-R 1993-07-19 18Waxhaw,North Carolina AAA2012-2018-
2015- 8- 233-CHN
Texas Christian U.MinorsChicago Cubs (AA)
2011Tanner PetersP26-0 180 R-R 1990-08-06 20Simi Valley,California AAA2009-2016-
2011-16- 496-OAK
UNLVFree Agent  
2010Steven MaxwellP26-0 180 R-R 1987-09-04 22The Woodlands,Texas Ind2007-2012-
Texas Christian U.  
2009Stephen StrasburgP186-4 220 R-R 1988-07-20 20San Diego,California MLB2007-20182010-2018
2009- 1-   1-WAS
San Diego StActiveWashington Nationals (MLB)
2008Stephen StrasburgP186-4 220 R-R 1988-07-20 19San Diego,California MLB2007-20182010-2018
2009- 1-   1-WAS
San Diego StActiveWashington Nationals (MLB)
2007Jesse CraigP26-3 235 R-R 1983-02-18 24Henderson,Nevada NCAA2002-2007-
2007-17- 529-CIN
Brigham Young U., Col. So.Nevada  
2006Jake ArrietaP176-4 225 R-R 1986-03-06 20Plano,Texas MLB2005-20182010-2018
2007- 5- 159-BAL
Texas Christian U., Weatherford ColActivePhiladelphia Phillies (MLB)
2006Danny Ray HerreraP45-8 145 L-L 1984-10-21 21Odessa,Texas MLB2004-20162008-2011
New Mexico  
2005Bruce BillingsP36-0 200 R-R 1985-11-18 19San Diego,California MLB2004-20152011-2014
2007-30- 912-COL
San Diego StFree Agent  
2004Scott ShoemakerP26-4 215 R-R 1981-09-21 22La Jolla,California AAA2001-2008-
Long Beach St, San Diego St, Grossmont Col  
2003Paul JacintoP46-0 195 R-R 1980-01-10 23Encinitas,California Ind1999-2004-   Brigham Young U.