Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Missouri Valley Conference Pitcher of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Buddy Baumann won this award in 2009
Recent history of winners for Missouri Valley Conference Pitcher of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1994-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Missouri Valley Conference Pitcher of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Trevor ConnIF-P26-3 210 R-R 1994-10-31 23Kingwood,Texas NCAA2014-2018-   Dallas Baptist U.  
2017Jake FromsonP25-10 175 R-R 1995-01-22 22Kansas City,Missouri NCAA2014-2018-   Kansas St, Missouri St  
2016Colin PocheP 26-3 185 L-L 1994-01-17 22Flower Mound,Texas AAA2013-2018-
2016-14- 419-ARI
Arkansas, Dallas Baptist U.MinorsTampa Bay Rays (AAA)
2015Jon HarrisP 36-4 175 R-R 1993-10-16 21St. Louis,Missouri AAA2013-2018-
2015- 1-  29-TOR
Missouri StMinorsToronto Blue Jays (AA)
2014Kyle FreelandP36-3 170 L-L 1993-05-14 21Denver,Colorado MLB2012-20182017-2018
2014- 1-   8-COL
EvansvilleActiveColorado Rockies (MLB)
2013Chris RazoP26-0 200 R-R 1990-06-22 23Galesburg,Illinois A2010-2014-
2013-24- 722-MIL
Illinois St, Heartland CCFree Agent  
2012Nick PetreeP66-0 185 R-R 1990-07-16 21Sedalia,Missouri AA2011-2015-
2013- 9- 275-SLN
Missouri StRetired  
2011Charlie LowellP26-4 225 L-L 1990-10-25 20St. Charles,Missouri A+2009-2015-
2011- 6- 193-FLO
Wichita StFree Agent  
2010Jordan CooperP36-2 190 R-R 1989-05-10 21Topeka,Kansas AAA2009-2018-
2010- 9- 270-CLE
Wichita StFree Agent  
2009Buddy BaumannP25-10 175 L-L 1987-12-09 21Palos,Illinois MLB2007-20182016-2018
2009- 7- 212-KCA
Missouri StFree Agent  
2008Tim ClubbP26-2 195 R-R 1986-09-04 21Eureka,Missouri A2007-2010-
2009-29- 890-CHN
Missouri St  
2007Ben MancusoP26-0 195 L-L 1986-- 21Omaha,Nebraska NCAA2005-2008-   Creighton U.  
2006Aaron ShaferP46-5 195 L-R 1986-12-02 19St. Louis,Missouri AA2006-2012-
2008- 2-  65-CHN
Wichita St  
2005Mike PelfreyP116-7 190 R-R 1984-01-14 21Wichita,Kansas MLB2003-20172006-2017
2005- 1-   9-NYN
Wichita StFree Agent  
2004Mike PelfreyP116-7 190 R-R 1984-01-14 20Wichita,Kansas MLB2003-20172006-2017
2005- 1-   9-NYN
Wichita StFree Agent  
2003Brad ZieglerP36-4 200 R-R 1979-10-10 23Pratt,Kansas MLB2000-20182008-2018
2003-20- 595-PHI
Missouri StRetired  
2002John TetuanP26-0 205 R-R 1980-09-16 21Topeka,Kansas A-2001-2004-
2002- 9- 261-COL
Wichita St  
2000Ryan MillerP26-1 200 R-R 1978-02-12 22Evansville,Indiana AA1998-2006-
2000- 9- 261-MIL
1999Peyton LewisP46-1 205 L-R 1975-10-18 23Grand Island,Nebraska A1999-2001-
1999-18- 553-TOR
Creighton U.  
1998Marc BlumaP45-11 215 R-R 1976-12-22 21Joliet,Illinois A1996-2000-
1999-13- 403-TOR
Wichita St  
1997Rob GarolaP15-9 180 L-L 1975-08-04 21- Ind1994-1998-   Kansas  
1996Doug RobertsonP36-0 205 R-R 1974-10-17 21Springfield,Illinois A+1994-1999-
1996-13- 375-OAK
Bradley U.  
1995Mike DrumrightP36-4 210 L-R 1974-04-19 21Salina,Kansas AAA1993-2003-
1995- 1-  11-DET
Wichita St  
1994Shane DennisP36-3 200 R-L 1971-07-03 22Fort Scott,Kansas AAA1991-1999-
1994- 7- 178-SDN
Wichita St