Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference Rookie of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Recent history of winners for Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference Rookie of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2007-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference Rookie of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Derek LohrSS26-0 190 R-R 1999-- 19Bothell,Washington NCAA2018-2018-   Coppin St  
2017Corey JoyceIF46-1 175 - 1998-- 19Lexington,North Carolina NCAA2017-2018-   North Carolina Central U.  
2016Danny Rodriguez1B1   - -- NCAA2016-2017-   Bethune-Cookman U.  
2015Adan OrdonezIF35-7 170 B-R 1996-- 19Clermont,Florida NCAA2015-2018-   North Carolina A&T St  
2014Carlos OrtizP-OF35-9 185 - 1994-11-04 19Cleveland,Ohio NCAA2014-2017-   North Carolina Central U.  
2013Mendez ElderOF15-11 180 R-R 1994-- 19Atlanta,Georgia NCAA2013-2016-   Savannah St  
2012Matt HonchelOF46-1 180 L-L 1992-03-03 20Lexington,Kentucky Ind2012-2016-   Miami U.  
2011Scott GarnerP36-2 195 R-R 1991-11-26 19Port Orange,Florida Ind2011-2016-   Bethune-Cookman U.  
2008Tim JonesP16-5 220 R-R -Decatur,Georgia NCAA2008-2013-   Florida A&M U., North Carolina A&T St  
2007C.J. BeattyOF-IF55-10 183 B-R 1988-09-28 18Winston-Salem,North Carolina A+2007-2015-
2009-26- 789-SLN
North Carolina A&T StFree Agent