Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Mid-American Conference Pitcher of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Bryan Bullington won this award in 2002
Recent history of winners for Mid-American Conference Pitcher of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1995-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Mid-American Conference Pitcher of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Joey MurrayP56-2 195 R-R 1996-09-23 21Dublin,Ohio A-2016-2018-
2018- 8- 236-TOR
Kent StMinorsToronto Blue Jays (A-)
2017Joey MurrayP56-2 195 R-R 1996-09-23 20Dublin,Ohio A-2016-2018-
2018- 8- 236-TOR
Kent StMinorsToronto Blue Jays (A-)
2016Eric LauerP56-3 190 R-L 1995-06-03 21Grafton,Ohio MLB2014-20182018-2018
2016- 1-  25-SDN
Kent StActiveSan Diego Padres (MLB)
2015Logan CozartIF26-2 195 R-R 1993-01-27 22New Philadelphia,Ohio AA2012-2018-
2015-21- 617-COL
Ohio U.MinorsColorado Rockies (A+)
2014Patrick KaminskaP16-3 215 R-R 1991-02-05 23Phoenix,Arizona A+2011-2015-   Central Michigan U., John A. Logan ColFree Agent  
2013Scott BakerP26-5 205 R-R 1992-11-19 20North Manchester,Indiana A2012-2015-   Ball St  
2012David StarnP46-3 190 L-L 1990-05-19 22Hudson,Ohio A2009-2012-
2012- 7- 239-ATL
Kent StFree Agent  
2011Kyle HallockP26-1 175 L-L 1988-08-06 22Sandusky,Ohio AAA2008-2013-
2011-10- 310-HOU
Kent StFree Agent  
2010Jesse HernandezP26-1 200 R-R 1988-08-23 21Grand Rapids,Michigan A+2007-2014-   Central Michigan U., Grand Rapids CCFree Agent  
2009Brennan SmithP26-3 175 R-R 1989-08-04 19Sandusky,Ohio AA2008-2016-
Bowling Green StFree Agent  
2008Chris CarpenterP36-4 215 R-R 1985-12-26 22Kent,Ohio MLB2005-20152011-2012
2008- 3-  97-CHN
Kent StFree Agent  
2007Josh CollmenterP36-4 235 R-R 1986-02-07 21Marshall,Michigan MLB2005-20172011-2017
2007-15- 463-ARI
Central Michigan U.Free Agent  
2006Jeff FischerP36-5 200 R-R 1985-12-02 20Farmington,Michigan RK2005-2009-
2007-10- 312-COL
Eastern Michigan U.  
2004Ryan FordP26-3 180 L-L 1982-07-10 21Rochester,Michigan A+2001-2009-
2004-15- 457-OAK
Eastern Michigan U.  
2003Dirk HayhurstP36-3 190 L-R 1981-03-24 22Canton,Ohio MLB2000-20112008-2009
2003- 8- 221-SDN
Kent St  
2002Bryan BullingtonP76-5 220 R-R 1980-09-30 21Indianapolis,Indiana MLB2000-20152005-2010
2002- 1-   1-PIT
Ball St  
2001Bryan BullingtonP76-5 220 R-R 1980-09-30 20Indianapolis,Indiana MLB2000-20152005-2010
2002- 1-   1-PIT
Ball St  
2000Tony SchimlP16-3 210 L-L 1977-06-19 23Dayton,Ohio A-2000-2003-   Ohio U.  
1999Jeremy GriffithsP26-6 240 R-R 1978-03-22 21Fairview,Ohio MLB1997-20052003-2004
1999- 3- 106-NYN
1998Jeff HundleyP36-2 205 L-L 1977-02-19 21Warren,Ohio AAA1998-2005-
1998- 7- 211-ANA
Bowling Green St  
1997Andy SmithP26-5 245 L-R 1975-09-13 21Defiance,Ohio A-1997-2000-
Bowling Green St  
1996Ted RoseP26-1 185 L-R 1973-08-23 22Lima,Ohio AAA1993-2002-
1996-14- 420-CIN
South Carolina, Kent St  
1995Mike NarkterP1   - 1972-- 23- --
1994-36- 995-MIN
Kent St  
1995Brian SikorskiP26-1 190 R-R 1973-07-27 21Detroit,Michigan MLB1994-20112000-2006
1995- 4- 109-HOU
Western Michigan U.