Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Golden League Pitcher of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Chris Jakubauskas won this award in 2006
Recent history of winners for Golden League Pitcher of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2005-2010

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Golden League Pitcher of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2010Donald BrandtP26-3 210 L-L 1985-12-29 24Mountain View,California RK2005-2011-   Santa Clara U.  
2009Matt DurkinP36-4 220 R-R 1983-02-22 26San Jose,California A2002-2012-
2004- 2-  44-NYN
San Jose St  
2008Trevor CaugheyP16-1 160 L-L 1982-11-23 25Sacramento,California A+2002-2017-
2002- 9- 256-BAL
Cuesta Col  
2007Todd GelatkaP26-3 180 L-R 1981-08-02 25Fountain Valley,California RK2001-2008-
2000-28- 831-MIL
Golden West Col  
2006Chris JakubauskasP26-2 210 R-R 1978-12-22 27Upland,California MLB2000-20132009-2011
2007-   UDFA-SEA
Oklahoma, Santa Clara U., Citrus ColRetired  
2005Grant GreggP26-3 230 L-L 1980-06-04 25Searcy,Arkansas AA2000-2006-
1999- 9- 269-MIN
Texas A&M U., McLennan CC