Sponsor a Page

Put your Name on a player page(s) for $10/year.

Includes Your Name, link and a message
Support Wall

Put your name/link on the Support Wall. The more you donate, the bigger your presence.
Donate $ to TBC

If you have no need for any of the other services, please donate some $ to The Cube.

Either a lump sum or monthly
Player Tracker

A Daily email with prior day's statistics for your selected players. 30 cents/player/year. Change your player list whenever you want!
Please Help Support The Cube

Data Store

1. Standard Data Extracts ... 2. Custom Data Extracts ... 3. Custom Data feeds

Challenge us with your data needs and we'll do our best to comply"

Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Frontier League Player of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Morgan Burkhart won this award in 2016
Recent history of winners for Frontier League Player of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1994-2017

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Frontier League Player of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2017David Harris2B26-1 190 R-R 1991-08-10 25Bradenton,Florida A+2012-2017-
So.Arkansas U., Lamar U., Navarro ColFree Agent  
2016Morgan Burkhart1B135-11 225 B-L 1972-01-29 44St. Louis,Missouri MLB1993-20062000-2003
1998-   UDFA-BOS
Central Missouri, Texas St  
2015Taylor Ard1B66-2 225 R-R 1990-01-31 25Vancouver,Washington AA2009-2017-
2012- 7- 221-SEA
Mount Hood CC, Washington StFree Agent  
2014Shayne Houck3B-1B26-1 210 R-R 1990-05-29 24Boyertown,Pennsylvania A2009-2015-
2012-29- 898-SFN
Kutztown U.Free Agent  
2013Jacob Tanis3B46-1 200 R-R 1989-06-30 24Laguna Hills,California A2009-2015-
2011-13- 406-OAK
Mercer U.Free Agent  
2012Jose Vargas3B26-3 225 R-R 1987-12-15 24Ventura,California AAA2007-2017-
2008-22- 660-CHA
Ventura Col  
2011Stephen HoldrenOF36-2 225 L-R 1983-01-25 28Seattle,Washington Ind2004-2013-   Texas A&M U.  
2010Charlie LiskC56-3 200 R-R 1983-01-03 27Spartanburg,South Carolina A+2001-2012-
2001-24- 733-CHA
2009Joey Metropoulos1B56-1 230 R-R 1983-10-07 25Jamul,California A2002-2010-
2004- 9- 267-TOR
2008Phillip Hawke1B26-2 250 L-L 1983-08-22 24Pensacola,Florida A+2002-2011-
2005-29- 879-TEX
UL Lafayette  
2007Travis Garcia3B76-3 215 R-R 1982-04-18 25New York,New York AAA2001-2015-
2003-21- 619-NYN
Iona Col  
2006Ian ChurchOF35-10 181 R-R 1981-02-28 25St. Petersburg,Florida A+2000-2010-   Stetson U.  
2005Pete PirmanOF56-0 180 R-R 1979-06-25 26Palatine,Illinois Ind2001-2010-
Eastern Illinois U., Triton Col  
2004Richard AustinOF46-2 210 L-L 1977-08-30 26Syracuse,New York AAA2001-2010-   Minnesota St-Mankato  
2003Josh LogginsOF46-1 190 R-R 1976-11-29 26Lafayette,Indiana AA1997-2005-
1998-11- 322-SDN
2002Phil WillinghamOF46-1 220 L-R 1978-12-29 23Mobile,Alabama A+1998-2003-   Mississippi St  
2001Kirk TaylorP46-5 224 L-L 1980-- 21Farmington Hills,Michigan NCAA1999-2002-   Michigan  
2000Ian BolligerP46-1 180 R-R 1988-- 12Issaquah,Washington NCAA2007-2008-   Harvard U.  
1999Scott Pinoni1B76-1 250 R-R 1973-03-28 26Columbus,Ohio A+1992-2000-
1994-20- 555-KCA
Duke U.  
1998Morgan Burkhart1B135-11 225 B-L 1972-01-29 26St. Louis,Missouri MLB1993-20062000-2003
1998-   UDFA-BOS
Central Missouri, Texas St  
1997Morgan Burkhart1B135-11 225 B-L 1972-01-29 25St. Louis,Missouri MLB1993-20062000-2003
1998-   UDFA-BOS
Central Missouri, Texas St  
1996Morgan Burkhart1B135-11 225 B-L 1972-01-29 24St. Louis,Missouri MLB1993-20062000-2003
1998-   UDFA-BOS
Central Missouri, Texas St  
1995Mark SotoOF26-5 220 R-R 1973-05-14 22Norman,Oklahoma Ind1994-1996-   Oklahoma  
1994corey morris   - -