Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Conference USA Player of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Ross Gload won this award in 1997
Recent history of winners for Conference USA Player of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1996-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Conference USA Player of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Luke ReynoldsIF46-2 180 L-R 1995-03-20 23Flowood,Mississippi A+2014-2019
2018-10- 308-CHN
Mississippi St, Hinds CC, So.MississippiMinorsChicago Cubs (A+)
2017Dylan Burdeaux1B36-1 205 R-R 1994-02-01 23West Monroe,Louisiana A+2014-2018
2017-20- 605-DET
So.MississippiMinorsDetroit Tigers (A)
2016CJ ChathamSS56-4 185 R-R 1994-12-22 21Fort Lauderdale,Florida AAA2014-2019
2016- 2-  51-BOS
Florida Atl U.ActiveBoston Red Sox (MLB)
2015Brendon SangerIF26-0 163 L-R 1993-09-11 21Fort Myers,Florida AA2013-2019
2015- 4- 135-ANA
Florida Atl U.MinorsLos Angeles Angels (AA)
2014Aramis GarciaC46-2 195 R-R 1993-01-12 21Pembroke Pines,Florida MLB2012-20192018-2019
2014- 2-  52-SFN
Florida International U.ActiveSan Francisco Giants (MLB)
2013Chris TaladayC36-0 205 R-R 1991-05-22 22Windermere,Florida A-2010-2015   Central FloridaFree Agent  
2012Jacob Wilson2B26-0 190 R-R 1990-07-29 21Arlington,Tennessee AAA2009-2019
2012-10- 330-SLN
MemphisRestrictedWashington Nationals (AAA)
2011Chad Zurcher2B36-0 163 R-R 1988-08-25 22Knoxville,Tennessee A2008-2013
2011-31- 942-NYN
2010Anthony Rendon3B125-11 170 R-R 1990-06-06 20Houston,Texas MLB2009-20192013-2019
2011- 1-   6-WAS
Rice U.Free Agent  
2008Corey KempC36-0 240 R-R 1986-02-24 22Franklin,Tennessee AA2005-2009
2008-14- 428-MIL
Tennessee Technological U., Young Harris Col, East Carolina U.  
2007Joe SaveryP96-3 215 L-L 1985-11-04 21Houston,Texas MLB2005-20142011-2014
2007- 1-  19-PHI
Rice U.Free Agent  
2006Mark Hamilton1B-OF56-4 220 L-L 1984-07-29 21Baltimore,Maryland MLB2004-20142010-2011
2006- 2-  76-SLN
Tulane U.Free Agent  
2005Micah OwingsOF116-5 220 R-R 1982-09-28 22Gainesville,Georgia MLB2003-20162007-2012
2005- 3-  83-ARI
Georgia Tech, Tulane U.Free Agent  
2004Ryan JonesOF35-7 177 L-L 1981-09-28 22Gibsonia,Pennsylvania NCAA2001-2004
2004-22- 667-OAK
East Carolina U.  
2003Michael AubreyLF76-1 195 L-L 1982-04-15 21Shreveport,Louisiana MLB2001-20112008-2009
2003- 1-  11-CLE
Tulane U.  
2002James JurriesIF106-0 195 R-R 1979-04-13 23Freeport,Texas AAA1999-2006
2002- 6- 185-ATL
Tulane U.  
2001Jake Gautreau2B66-0 185 L-R 1979-11-14 21Mcallen,Texas AAA1999-2008
2001- 1-  14-SDN
Tulane U.  
2000Jake Gautreau2B66-0 185 L-R 1979-11-14 20Mcallen,Texas AAA1999-2008
2001- 1-  14-SDN
Tulane U.  
1999Chad SutterC46-2 224 R-R 1977-07-01 21Kennesaw,Georgia A-1996-1999
1999-23- 711-NYA
Tulane U.  
1998Jim Matan1B26-3 230 R-R 1976-04-18 22Washington,District of Columbia A1998-2000
UNC Charlotte  
1997Ross Gload1B106-0 185 L-L 1976-04-05 21Brooklyn,New York MLB1997-20112000-2011
1997-13- 396-FLO
South Florida  
1996Chris HeintzC56-1 200 R-R 1974-08-06 21Syosset,New York MLB1996-20082005-2007
1996-19- 557-CHA
South Florida