Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Can-Am League Player of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Chris Colabello won this award in 2011
Recent history of winners for Can-Am League Player of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2005-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Can-Am League Player of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Taylor Brennan3B26-0 190 R-R 1992-01-31 26Edmonds,Washington A+2012-2018
Edmonds CCFree Agent  
2017Joe Maloney1B66-2 205 R-R 1990-07-27 26Chester,Pennsylvania AA2011-2017
2011-10- 324-TEX
Limestone ColFree Agent  
2016Art Charles1B56-6 221 L-L 1990-11-10 25Bakersfield,California AAA2010-2017
2010-20- 606-TOR
Bakersfield ColMinorsMilwaukee Brewers (AA)
2015Joe Maloney1B66-2 205 R-R 1990-07-27 24Chester,Pennsylvania AA2011-2017
2011-10- 324-TEX
Limestone ColFree Agent  
2014Balbino Fuenmayor1B66-2 195 R-R 1989-11-26 24Valencia,Venezuela AAA2007-2017   Free Agent  
2013Jon Malo3B-2B46-0 180 R-R 1983-09-29 29Joliette,Quebec AAA2005-2018
Miami-Dade Col, Northeastern Oklahoma A&M Col  
2012Nick Giarraputo3B26-4 194 R-R 1988-05-29 24Westlake,California A2006-2017
2006-12- 364-NYN
MinorsChicago White Sox (MLB)
2011Chris Colabello1B136-4 210 R-R 1983-10-24 27Milford,Massachusetts MLB2005-20172013-2016
2012-   UDFA-MIN
Assumption ColFree Agent  
2010Melvin Falu2B46-0 185 B-R 1980-08-28 29Rio Piedras,Puerto Rico A-2002-2012   So.Arkansas U.  
2009Pete LaforestC26-2 209 L-R 1978-01-27 31Hull,Quebec MLB1995-20132003-2007
1995-16- 451-MON
Fort Scott CC  
2008Scott GrimesOF56-0 200 R-R 1983-09-15 24Kennett Square,Pennsylvania A-2006-2012   Keystone Col  
2007Olmo Rosario3B26-1 180 R-R 1980-08-21 26San Cristobal,Dom Rep AAA2002-2017    
2006Vic Davila2B26-0 185 L-R 1972-10-27 33New York,New York A+1982-2008
1993-26- 742-TOR
Westchester CC  
2005Eddie Lantigua3B126-0 190 R-R 1973-09-04 31Puerto Plata,Dom Rep AA1992-2011