Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Big East Conference Pitcher of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Justin Marks won this award in 2009
Recent history of winners for Big East Conference Pitcher of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1993-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Big East Conference Pitcher of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Rick DevitoP26-2 170 B-R 1998-- 20Staten Island,New York NCAA2017-2018-   Seton Hall U.  
2017Sean MooneyP56-1 200 R-R 1998-- 19Somers Point,New Jersey NCAA2017-2018-   St. John's U.  
2016Tom HackimerP35-10 170 R-R 1994-06-28 22Floral Park,New York A+2013-2018-
2016- 4- 123-MIN
St. John's U.DL-7Minnesota Twins (A+)
2015Ryan McCormickP26-2 200 R-R 1994-03-15 21Massapequa,New York A2013-2016-
2015-16- 467-COL
St. John's U.Free Agent  
2014Josh PrevostP36-8 220 R-R 1992-01-15 22Belle Mead,New Jersey AAA2011-2018-
2014- 5- 145-NYN
Seton Hall U.Free Agent  
2013Jeff ThompsonP26-6 245 R-R 1991-09-23 21Louisville,Kentucky AA2011-2018-
2013- 3-  94-DET
LouisvilleFree Agent  
2012Justin AmlungP36-0 174 R-R 1990-05-21 22Louisville,Kentucky A+2010-2015-
2012-12- 374-CHN
LouisvilleFree Agent  
2011Matt BarnesP66-3 180 R-R 1990-06-17 21Bethel,Connecticut MLB2009-20182014-2018
2011- 1-  19-BOS
ConnecticutActiveBoston Red Sox (MLB)
2010Thomas RoyseP26-5 200 R-R 1988-09-07 21Lexington,Kentucky RK2008-2012-
2010- 3- 114-CHA
2009Justin MarksP76-3 180 L-L 1988-01-12 21Owensboro,Kentucky MLB2007-20172014-2017
2009- 3-  92-OAK
LouisvilleFree Agent  
2008George BrownP26-1 195 L-L 1986-06-18 22Boston,Massachusetts A+2005-2010-
2008-27- 815-SLN
St. John's U.  
2007Zack PittsP26-3 195 R-R 1986-03-30 21Elizabethtown,Kentucky A-2005-2009-
2008-24- 725-SLN
2006Jeff ManshipP36-0 165 R-R 1985-01-16 21San Antonio,Texas MLB2004-20162009-2016
2006-14- 426-MIN
Notre DameFree Agent  
2005Craig HansenP36-6 210 R-R 1983-11-15 21Glen Cove,New York MLB2003-20122005-2009
2005- 1-  26-BOS
St. John's U.Free Agent  
2004Nick EvangelistaP26-3 230 R-R 1982-03-17 22Reading,Pennsylvania AA2001-2007-
2004-26- 782-PHI
Pittsburgh, Louisburg Col  
2004Chris LambertP76-1 205 R-R 1983-03-08 21Burlingame,California MLB2003-20092008-2009
2004- 1-  19-SLN
Boston Col  
2003Chris NieselP35-11 195 R-R 1982-11-18 20Fort Lauderdale,Florida AAA2002-2007-
2004- 9- 257-CLE
Notre Dame  
2002Chris LambertP76-1 205 R-R 1983-03-08 19Burlingame,California MLB2003-20092008-2009
2004- 1-  19-SLN
Boston Col  
2001Aaron HeilmanP76-5 220 R-R 1978-11-12 22Logansport,Indiana MLB1998-20122003-2011
2001- 1-  18-NYN
Notre DameFree Agent  
2000Aaron HeilmanP76-5 220 R-R 1978-11-12 21Logansport,Indiana MLB1998-20122003-2011
2001- 1-  18-NYN
Notre DameFree Agent  
1999marc desroches   - -          
1998Brad LidgeP76-5 200 R-R 1976-12-23 21Sacramento,California MLB1996-20122002-2012
1998- 1-  17-HOU
Notre DameRetired  
1997Chris EnochsP36-3 225 R-R 1975-10-11 21Weirton,West Virginia AAA1995-2005-
1997- 1-  11-OAK
West Virginia U.  
1996Brian O'HareP1   L-L 1974-- 22- Ind1993-1996-   Georgetown U.  
1995Mike MaconeP25-10 175 R-R 1974-11-26 20Medford,Massachusetts Ind1993-1999-   Providence Col  
1994C.J. NitkowskiP46-3 205 L-L 1973-03-09 21Suffern,New York MLB1992-20121995-2005
1994- 1-   9-CIN
St. John's U., Florida Atl U.Free Agent  
1993David HerrP26-5 210 R-R 1973-07-07 19West Chester,Pennsylvania A-1993-1995-
1995-13- 367-MON
Villanova U.