Sponsor a Page

Put your Name on a player page(s) for $10/year.

Includes Your Name, link and a message
Support Wall

Put your name/link on the Support Wall. The more you donate, the bigger your presence.
Donate $ to TBC

If you have no need for any of the other services, please donate some $ to The Cube.

Either a lump sum or monthly
Player Tracker

A Daily email with prior day's statistics for your selected players. 30 cents/player/year. Change your player list whenever you want!
Please Help Support The Cube

Data Store

1. Standard Data Extracts ... 2. Custom Data Extracts ... 3. Custom Data feeds

Challenge us with your data needs and we'll do our best to comply"

Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Arizona League Manager of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Carmelo Martinez won this award in 2002
Recent history of winners for Arizona League Manager of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1993-2017

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Arizona League Manager of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2017Hector Borg2B15-10 160 B-R 1985-05-26 32San Pedro de Mac,Dom Rep A2005-2007-    
2016John ShoemakerSS36-2 170 L-R 1956-08-18 59Chillicothe,Ohio AAA1976-1980-
1977-35- 755-LAN
Miami U.  
2015Darryl KennedyC15-10 170 R-R 1969-01-23 46Haines City,Florida AAA1991-1997-
1991-37- 976-TEX
North Florida  
2014Anthony MedranoSS35-10 175 R-R 1974-12-08 39Bellflower,California AAA1993-2006-
1993- 2-  47-TOR
2013Nestor RojasC16-0 200 R-R 1983-11-18 29Cabimas,Venezuela AAA2005-2010-    
2012Marcus JensenC26-4 204 B-R 1972-12-14 39Oakland,California MLB1990-20061996-2002
1990- 1-  33-SFN
2011Jody Reed2B-SS35-9 160 R-R 1962-07-26 48Tampa,Florida MLB1983-19971987-1997
1984- 8- 198-BOS
Florida St, State Col Florida Manatee-Sarasota  
2010Tony Diggs2B26-0 175 B-R 1967-04-20 43El Paso,Texas AAA1989-1996-
1989- 6- 157-MIL
North Florida, Santa Fe CC  
2009Andy BottinCOACH16-2 195 R-R 1949-06-15 60Tacoma,Washington --
1967-56- 901-NYA
2008Tyrone BoykinOF16-0 195 R-R 1968-04-25 40Hamden,Connecticut AA1991-1996-   Jacksonville U.  
2007Jose MorenoOF-2B26-0 175 B-R 1957-11-01 49Santo Domingo,Dom Rep MLB1975-19831980-1982
1975-   UDFA-PHI
2006Ever MagallanesSS35-10 165 L-R 1965-11-06 40Chihuahua,Mexico MLB1986-20051991-1991
1987-10- 255-CLE
Texas A&M U.  
2005reuben escalera   - -          
2004Bert HunterSS16-4 200 B-R 1967-08-23 36Riverside,California AAA1985-1993-
1985- 2-  40-HOU
2003pedro lopez   - -          
2002Carmelo MartinezOF-1B26-2 220 R-R 1960-07-28 41Dorado,Puerto Rico MLB1979-19951983-1991
1978-   UDFA-CHN
2001Chip Hale2B-3B45-11 180 L-R 1964-12-02 36Santa Clara,California MLB1984-19981989-1997
1987-17- 425-MIN
2000p.j. carey   - -          
1999Gary ThurmanRF-LF15-10 165 R-R 1964-11-12 34Indianapolis,Indiana MLB1983-19981987-1997
1983- 1-  21-KCA
1999Randy WhislerSS15-9 170 R-R 1962-06-16 37Klamath Falls,Oregon A1985-1986-
1985-27- 701-TOR
Oklahoma St  
1998p.j. carey   - -          
1997Terry KennedyC56-4 230 L-R 1956-06-04 41Euclid,Ohio MLB1975-19911978-1991
1977- 1-   6-SLN
Florida St  
1996Tom LeVasseur3B15-11 175 R-R 1964-02-11 32Los Angeles,California AAA1986-1994-
1986- 8- 196-SDN
San Diego St  
1996juan navarette   - -          
1995ralph dickerson   - -          
1995juan navarette   - -          
1994scott melvin   - -          
1993roy silver   - -