Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Triple-A Pitcher of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Sonny Gray won this award in 2013
Recent history of winners for Triple-A Pitcher of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2011-2016

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Triple-A Pitcher of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2016Brady RodgersP56-2 175 R-R 1990-09-17 25Houston,Texas MLB2010-20182016-2016
2012- 3-  96-HOU
Arizona StActiveHouston Astros (MLB)
2015Jose BerriosP66-0 190 R-R 1994-05-27 21Bayamon,Puerto Rico MLB2012-20182016-2018
2012- 1-  32-MIN
ActiveMinnesota Twins (MLB)
2014Jimmy NelsonP66-6 225 R-R 1989-06-05 25Klamath Falls,Oregon MLB2008-20172013-2017
2010- 2-  64-MIL
So.Mississippi, AlabamaActiveMilwaukee Brewers (MLB)
2013Sonny GrayP86-0 185 R-R 1989-11-07 23Smyrna,Tennessee MLB2009-20182013-2018
2011- 1-  18-OAK
Vanderbilt U.ActiveNew York Yankees (MLB)
2012John ElyP86-1 190 R-R 1986-05-17 26Homewood,Illinois MLB2005-20152010-2012
2007- 3- 119-CHA
Miami U.Free Agent  
2011Julio TeheranP106-2 150 R-R 1991-01-27 20Cartagena,Colombia MLB2008-20182011-2018
2007-   UDFA-ATL
DL-10Atlanta Braves (MLB)