Sponsoring a Page is a way of supporting The Baseball Cube. Put your name/site/message on your favorite player page!
"Serving Baseball Statistics Since 2003"
Home >> Events >> Hall of Fame >> Balloting/Voting >> 2014 Ballot

Hall of Fame Balloting

+ 2014
  • The National Baseball Hall of Fame is situated in Cooperstown, New York. Balloting takes place at the end of the calendar year and inductees are announced early the following year. The players are officially inducted in late July.
  • This is a listing of balloting results for 2014. Inductees must reach at least 75% to be inducted into the Hall of Fame and 5% to remain on the ballot for subsequent years. A player may stay on the ballot for 15 years and then he may be eligible to be inducted by the Veterans committee.
  • Future Hall of Famers (from subsequent votes) are highlighted in gold
  • RankPlayerFilterVotesShareVote NumberStatusPosHtWtB-TBornPlace of BirthDiedMLB Years
    1Greg Maddux55597.201ElectedP6-0185R-R1986-2008
    2Tom Glavine52591.941ElectedP6-0185L-L1987-2008
    3Frank Thomas47883.711Elected1B-DH6-5270R-R1990-2008
    4Craig Biggio42774.782Remained on ballot2B-C5-11180R-R1988-2007
    5Mike Piazza35562.172Remained on ballotC6-3215R-R1992-2007
    6Jack Morris35161.4715Removed (15 years)P6-3200R-R1977-1994
    7Jeff Bagwell31054.294Remained on ballot1B6-0195R-R1991-2005
    8Tim Raines26346.067Remained on ballotLF-OF5-8186B-R1979-2002
    9Roger Clemens20235.382Remained on ballotP6-4230R-R1984-2007
    10Barry Bonds19834.682Remained on ballotLF6-2210L-L1986-2007
    11Lee Smith17129.9512Remained on ballotP6-5220R-R1980-1997
    12Curt Schilling16729.252Remained on ballotP6-4231R-R1988-2007
    13Edgar Martinez14425.225Remained on ballotDH-3B5-11200R-R1987-2004
    14Alan Trammell11920.8413Remained on ballotSS6-0175R-R1977-1996
    15Mike Mussina11620.321Remained on ballotP6-2183B-R1991-2008
    16Jeff Kent8715.241Remained on ballot2B6-1205R-R1992-2008
    17Fred McGriff6711.735Remained on ballot1B6-3215L-L1986-2004
    18Mark McGwire6311.038Remained on ballot1B6-5250R-R1986-2001
    19Larry Walker5810.164Remained on ballotRF6-3237L-R1989-2005
    20Don Mattingly478.2314Remained on ballot1B5-11185L-L1982-1995
    21Sammy Sosa417.182Remained on ballotRF6-0220R-R1989-2007
    22Rafael Palmeiro254.384Removed (insuff votes)1B6-0190L-L1986-2005
    23Hideo Nomo61.051Removed (insuff votes)P6-2230R-R1995-2008
    24Moises Alou61.051Removed (insuff votes)LF-RF6-3195R-R1990-2008
    25Luis Gonzalez50.881Removed (insuff votes)LF6-2190L-R1990-2008
    26J.T. Snow20.351Removed (insuff votes)1B6-2205L-L1992-2006
    27Eric Gagne20.351Removed (insuff votes)P6-2195R-R1999-2008
    28Jacque Jones10.181Removed (insuff votes)LF-RF5-10176L-L1999-2008
    29Armando Benitez10.181Removed (insuff votes)P6-4229R-R1994-2008
    30Kenny Rogers10.181Removed (insuff votes)P6-1205L-L1989-2008
    31Mike Timlin00.001Removed (insuff votes)P6-4210R-R1991-2008
    32Richie Sexson00.001Removed (insuff votes)1B6-7206R-R1997-2008
    33Todd Jones00.001Removed (insuff votes)P6-3230L-R1993-2008
    34Ray Durham00.001Removed (insuff votes)2B5-8180B-R1995-2008
    35Sean Casey00.001Removed (insuff votes)1B6-4226L-R1997-2008
    36Paul LoDuca00.001Removed (insuff votes)C5-10185R-R1998-2008

    About Us  |  Correct this Page  |  Site Map  |  Data Coverage  |  Support TBC | Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

    Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from Retrosheet.org.

    Please Support The Baseball Cube.

    PayPal Me