Sponsoring a Page is a way of supporting The Baseball Cube. Put your name/site/message on your favorite player page!
"Dozens of baseball data research applications."
Home >> Events >> Hall of Fame >> Balloting/Voting >> 2011 Ballot

Hall of Fame Balloting

+ 2011
  • The National Baseball Hall of Fame is situated in Cooperstown, New York. Balloting takes place at the end of the calendar year and inductees are announced early the following year. The players are officially inducted in late July.
  • This is a listing of balloting results for 2011. Inductees must reach at least 75% to be inducted into the Hall of Fame and 5% to remain on the ballot for subsequent years. A player may stay on the ballot for 15 years and then he may be eligible to be inducted by the Veterans committee.
  • Future Hall of Famers (from subsequent votes) are highlighted in gold
  • RankPlayerFilterVotesShareVote NumberStatusPosHtWtB-TBornPlace of BirthDiedMLB Years
    1Roberto Alomar52390.022Elected2B6-0185B-R1988-2004
    2Bert Blyleven46379.6914ElectedP6-3207R-R1970-1992
    3Barry Larkin36162.132Remained on ballotSS6-0185R-R1986-2004
    4Jack Morris31153.5312Remained on ballotP6-3200R-R1977-1994
    5Lee Smith26345.279Remained on ballotP6-5220R-R1980-1997
    6Jeff Bagwell24241.651Remained on ballot1B6-0195R-R1991-2005
    7Tim Raines21837.524Remained on ballotLF-OF5-8186B-R1979-2002
    8Edgar Martinez19132.872Remained on ballotDH-3B5-11200R-R1987-2004
    9Alan Trammell14124.2710Remained on ballotSS6-0175R-R1977-1996
    10Larry Walker11820.311Remained on ballotRF6-3237L-R1989-2005
    11Mark McGwire11519.795Remained on ballot1B6-5250R-R1986-2001
    12Fred McGriff10417.902Remained on ballot1B6-3215L-L1986-2004
    13Dave Parker8915.3215Removed (15 years)OF6-5225L-R1973-1991
    14Don Mattingly7913.6011Remained on ballot1B5-11185L-L1982-1995
    15Dale Murphy7312.5613Remained on ballotOF6-5215R-R1976-1993
    16Rafael Palmeiro6411.021Remained on ballot1B6-0190L-L1986-2005
    17Juan Gonzalez305.161Remained on ballotRF-LF6-3220R-R1989-2005
    18Harold Baines284.825Removed (insuff votes)OF6-2195L-L1980-2001
    19John Franco274.651Removed (insuff votes)P5-10185L-L1984-2005
    20Kevin Brown122.071Removed (insuff votes)P6-4200R-R1986-2005
    21Tino Martinez61.031Removed (insuff votes)1B6-2210L-R1990-2005
    22John Olerud40.691Removed (insuff votes)1B6-5220L-L1989-2005
    23Al Leiter40.691Removed (insuff votes)P6-3220L-L1987-2005
    24Marquis Grissom40.691Removed (insuff votes)CF5-11188R-R1989-2005
    25B.J. Surhoff20.341Removed (insuff votes)LF-C6-1200L-R1987-2005
    26Bret Boone10.171Removed (insuff votes)2B5-10180R-R1992-2005
    27Benito Santiago10.171Removed (insuff votes)C6-1195R-R1986-2005
    28Kirk Rueter00.001Removed (insuff votes)P6-3205L-L1993-2005
    29Raul Mondesi00.001Removed (insuff votes)RF-CF5-11215R-R1993-2005
    30Charles Johnson00.001Removed (insuff votes)C6-2220R-R1994-2005
    31Lenny Harris00.001Removed (insuff votes)3B-2B5-10220L-R1988-2005
    32Bobby Higginson00.001Removed (insuff votes)LF-RF5-11195L-R1995-2005
    33Carlos Baerga00.001Removed (insuff votes)2B5-11215B-R1990-2005

    About Us  |  Correct this Page  |  Site Map  |  Data Coverage  |  Support TBC | Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

    Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from Retrosheet.org.

    Please Support The Baseball Cube.

    PayPal Me